Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public district
Pittsburgh, PA
Students enrolled: 1,293
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Linton Middle School 5

Posted June 09, 2011
- a community member
Bananas dont believe these people. Linton is great lol and they have the wrong info... its 6-8th grade lol.

Linton Middle School 5

Posted June 15, 2010
- a parent
We have been very happy with Linton - it gets bad press due to the municipality, but the same problems exist in more affluent disctricts - these just don't get the press. Our child is in the gifted program and we have been very happy with the teaching and offerings at Linton.


Linton Middle School 2

Posted August 24, 2009
- a student
linton middle school alright but when a student gets in trouble the teachers time and energy is all on that student and the good students are often ignored.also the teachers say when you have a problem come to them well some students do but the teachers dont do anything about it and the students have to deal with the problem themselves which often lead to fighting.lastly the teachers often have attitudes with the students and the students didnt even do anything which makes the students have attitudes. the teachers sometimes say that theres no such thing as a stupid question but they often sy that the students question was stupid

Linton Middle School
no rating

Posted August 01, 2009
- a student
I'm a sixth grader at Linton and Linton is a great school. You shouldn't believe all of the stuff you here about it. So what there are fights sometimes? Kids in every school get into fights? okay well it may not be a perfect school but i've never heard of a school that is. People really need to give Linton a chance. They shouldn't judge by the stuff that they hear.

Linton Middle School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2009
- a student
Please Read! It's the year 2009 i'm currently in the 7th grade and my school is not bad. Every school has problems. Those of you who are saying my school is bad is wrong. I was on the volleyball team and Woodland Hills threw rocks at our bus. So why don't you go to there page in talk about how bad they are and there is not a fight every day sometimes there isn't a fight for six months in a row so please get your facts straiaght before you go and talk about my school!!!!=( love you linton keep on rocking and i get straight A's bout im bad at spelling the teavhers rock on and are enchoraging like i said im bad at spelling but it's not the teacher's fsult


Linton Middle School 1

Posted October 11, 2008
- a student
Do not send you child here . There are poor classes and fights almost every and teachers yelling about rude students.

Linton Middle School 5

Posted March 19, 2008
- a student
Penn hills is good, don't judge us were just kids. I am a 7th grader-student. Our school is very good. Everyone has faults.

Linton Middle School 3

Posted January 26, 2008
- a student
I Think that there is a lack of respect from both teachers and students.At Linton middle school there is a lack of education. the education is often interrupted by disruptive students fighting,talking back,and acting out in the classroom.at my school we have metel detecters in the main enterance that is a helpful thing,but there is not enough time for every student to go through the detecter. parents are not involved in any of the few items that we do. the principal leadership is ok. that is my statement of the school that i will be attending for 6th,7th,8th, and 9th grade. submitted by a current student


Linton Middle School 4

Posted January 09, 2008
- a parent
I have a 9th grader at Linton. I'm so impressed by the level of teacher involvement at this school. My kid's teachers are in constant contact with parents. They are approachable, and enthusiastic professionals. My kid has learned more than I ever thought possible. I can't wait until my younger child gets up to the school!

Linton Middle School 4

Posted June 12, 2007
- a parent
I think this school has somethimg very special about it and I konw that anyone who gradurates from there will have a very excellent year in high school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Linton Middle School
250 Aster St, Pittsburgh, PA  15235
(412) 795-3000
Last modified Linton Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Linton Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. Top