Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-1
Public
Pittsburgh, PA

5 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mcannulty El School 5

Posted February 20, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is in her second year at McAnnulty Elementary school. She absolutely loves it there. The teachers and staff are absolutely amazing. The school is very centered around family activities after school. I'm sad to know that this is my daughter's last year at this school.

Mcannulty El School 0
no rating

Posted October 27, 2009
- a parent
love this school it is my daughters first year and I think this school was the perfect choice she loves it and so do I the teachers and school staff are great there are many activitys and sports going on and many parents involved in the school.


Mcannulty El School 0
no rating

Posted August 19, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attended McAnnulty for kindergarten, while the teacher & the academics were excellent, the class size was large and I felt that my daughter was a little, lost soul in a very large setting.

Mcannulty El School 5

Posted March 17, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful Elementary school. We couldn't be happier with daughter's and son's experience at McAnnulty. The staff are wonderful.

Mcannulty El School 0
no rating

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
We couldn't be happier with our daughter's experience at McAnnulty. What a caring place where great learning happens! The Balohs-Whitehall


Mcannulty El School 5

Posted December 17, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful Elementary School. The best place for your young kids K-2.

Mcannulty El School 5

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mcannulty El School 5

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
The teachers and the principal care. My sons aren't a number or name on an attendance sheet. Granted the school is only K-2, but they develop relationships with these kids and have a genuine hope to see them achieve their fullest potential. My sons are in special needs classes and I was worried that they wouldn't get the attention they deserve. I'm sure it make the faculty's job a lot easier when the parents are involved (These are our kids, not theirs) and it's a team effort. All my son does is talk about Mr. E (the principal). I commend these teachers for the work they do. To make a difference, you have to care more about the kids. They're sort of like moms, greatly underpaid but to see what you helped do to make them a better person is greater than any award. (Except they can send them home).

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mcannulty El School
5151 McAnnulty Rd, Pittsburgh, PA  15236
(412) 714-2020
Last modified Mcannulty El School is a Public school that serves grades K-1
Mcannulty El School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top