Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Immaculate Conception School 2

Posted May 03, 2011
- a parent
They need to get rid of the Principal...they have some exclent teachers...the principal is a horable person for being a nun!She lets children be bullied and does not do anything about it..I can't wait till my child graduates...I really did'nt have any onther Catholic schools close to choose from.

Immaculate Conception School 0
no rating

Posted May 03, 2010
- a community member
I went to the Mac, a long time ago and I believe in this school. Now my grandson has been there for 2 years, and learning about God is the most important thing in life. We all need God in our life, especially for the children. It is a jungle out there, and learning about God will help the children be safe. It makes you feel like family, because the Immaculate Conception is a close knit school and that is why I make this school very special in my heart.


Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted February 02, 2010
- a parent
Both of my sons go to Mac. This was the best decision that my husband and myself has ever made. Sister John is wonderful! She is loving and caring she knows all 200 children by first name. I can't say enough about the teachers they make sure your child goes the extra mile and is challenged everyday. You can feel at ease that when your child goes to school that they are safe and that they are in a loving caring place.

Immaculate Conception School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
they offer an excellent opportunity for the young catholic children from the neighborhood and the also offer market day

Immaculate Conception School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are very good. They care greatly for each one of their children.


Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Immaculate Conception School 3

Posted March 03, 2009
- a student
Mrs. Attwood, Mrs. Becker, and Ms. Sciullo are the glue that holds mac together. Such wonderful teachers that actually care about the students well being. Sr. John should hold on to them!

Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
Sister Mary John is an excellent principal! She does everything possible to make this school a true family! Both of my boys love her and have loved all their teachers to date! This is a caring place where my children are learning the values that my husband and I cherish! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!


Immaculate Conception School 0
no rating

Posted August 11, 2008
- a parent
Mac is a great school! Sister Mary John is a wonderful principal and will help anyone any way she can. And whoever said the cafeteria was a downside has to mistaken! What school has lunches made from scratch everyday? Spaghetti sauce made from an authentic Italian, who could easily have her own restaurant, I wish I had lunches like that when I was in school!

Immaculate Conception School 1

Posted February 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Immaculate Conception School
321 Edmond Street, Pittsburgh, PA  15224
(412) 621-5799
Last modified Immaculate Conception School is a Private school that serves grades 1-8
Immaculate Conception School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top