Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Pittsburgh, PA
Students enrolled: 317
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Bede School 5

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
The schools ability to create a community spirit in all the kids!!

St Bede School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
It has a high standard, is inclusive, active in the community and consistently wins the Future Cities award in DC, and other honors. Mostly, thought, the teachers have a special quality that inspires the students to learn. And a pastor and parish who support them.


St Bede School 4

Posted September 12, 2009
- a parent
Our son absolutely loves St. Bede. The community is fantastic, and the children are taught responsibility for themselves, and well as to the world around them. It is a warm and nurturing environment, as well as academically challenging.

St Bede School
no rating

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
St Bede School has a long and lasting tradition of quality education. I was once a student there and am now a parent of children who attended St Bede. They have an excellent Principal in charge of the school and the parents are involved in maintaining the quality of the school and extracurricular activities.

St Bede School 5

Posted July 31, 2009
- a parent
My child has had a wonderful experience for the past six years at this school. The small classroom size allows teachers to have a rfelationship with students


St Bede School 1

Posted May 15, 2009
- a parent
My dd hated St. Bede School. Parent s and students are so clicky. Your child (and you) will be excluded if your parents and grandparents didn t attend the school. There is no diversity in this school. The school has a very snobby and hoity-toity atmosphere. The teachers are so bad. The learning environment is poor. My dd was told not to like robots or cars but to play with the kitchen toys.

St Bede School 5

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
We've had an excellent overall experience at St Bede. All our kids have flourished there and those who have already moved on to high school have been well prepared.

St Bede School
no rating

Posted April 12, 2009
- a student
There are lots of unprepared teachers.


St Bede School 1

Posted February 11, 2009
- a parent
Children are placed under a terrible environment and strict procedures that diminish their creativity. Teachers are not understanding of each child's individual needs. A horrible school experience to put your child through.

St Bede School
no rating

Posted October 07, 2008
- a parent
As an educator in the Philadelphia School District, I appreciate the quality education my son has recieved at this school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Bede School
6920 Edgerton Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA  15208
(412) 661-9425
Last modified St Bede School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St Bede School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top