Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Pittsburgh, PA
Students enrolled: 330

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Avonworth Middle School 2

Posted May 08, 2013
- a parent
It was our experience that the teachers in the middle school are difficult to deal with when it comes to dealing with student issues. They seem too interested in blaming others instead of being part of the solution. They were fine with average student performance when we knew that our child was capable of much more. We pulled our child out of the middle school in complete frustration with lack of effort and caring by the staff and administration despite repeated efforts to help our child. Our child is in private school setting and has exhibited a complete turnaround since leaving Avonworth and is now a National Honor Society member and Honor Roll student.

Avonworth Middle School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
The principal at this school won the award for best in the state. The curriculum is world class and the teachers are well trained in differentiated instruction.


Avonworth Middle School 5

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
Excellent school. Small district, great student to teacher ratio... Curriculum can be sped up or slowed down to each child s needs Teachers care, great community!

Avonworth Middle School 5

Posted November 06, 2008
- a parent
My children love avonworth middle school, they do very advanced projects and come home happy!

Avonworth Middle School 5

Posted August 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Avonworth Middle School 5

Posted June 04, 2008
- a parent
i think avonworth middle school is a great place to send your children. the kids are fantastic their and the teachers are excellant!

Avonworth Middle School 5

Posted November 21, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Avonworth Middle School 2

Posted February 24, 2007
- a parent
After a superior elementary school experience, I am disappointed in the middle school.


Avonworth Middle School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Avonworth Middle School
256 Josephs Ln, Pittsburgh, PA  15237
(412) 366-9650
Last modified Avonworth Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Avonworth Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top