Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public district
Pittsburgh, PA
Students enrolled: 535
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pittsburgh Brookline K-8 5

Posted December 09, 2014
- a community member
I went to this school in seventh grade and honestly didn't expect to get any friends. But, my intentions were very wrong because the kids here are the friendliest of all. I met all my friends, and never got bullied once. I love the way the middle school is ran and the teachers are amazing. Shout out to Mr. Baker! I recommend this school to anyone. Trust me.

Pittsburgh Brookline K-8 5

Posted September 23, 2014
- a parent
I have 3 children in this school. I LOVE IT! Pre-K program is fantastic. I recommend this school 100%!


Pittsburgh Brookline K-8 5

Posted December 15, 2013
- a parent
My son started kindergarten here this year (August 2013). I was concerned having moved from a top 10 state school district to be closer to the city. I am more than pleased with this school, his teachers, and the staff. Very professional, caring, and open. I would highly recommend this public school to anyone who has concerns.

Pittsburgh Brookline K-8 5

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is about to start the 6th grade at Brookline, she is both looking forward and dreading it at the same time. Honor roll student and extremely close to the former Principle Valerie Lucas who gently pushes the children to excel in every aspect now must reaccount herself to a new Principle. Hopefully he will continue the excellent example Mrs. Lucas exuded in the 6 years my daughter has been a student there. The atmosphere at this school has been rooted in the outstanding leadership.of Mrs. Lucas and she will be missed. The parents will be watching closely to see where the new Principle leads this wonderful school.

Pittsburgh Brookline K-8 5

Posted April 21, 2013
- a parent
Brookline Elementary School (K-8): principal: Valerie Lucas (Principal Stability: 1 principal in 5 years. ( 32 Teachers) 527 STUDENTS Special education staff: Learning Support & Autism Support ( 60.0% Free/reduced Lunch program 2012 Community Report stats:Student daily Attendance: 94.2% Teacher daily attendance:95.7% Student Disciplinary Actions 2010-2011 1.7 % PER 100 STUDENTS (R.I.S.E.) Award School TEACHER PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPEMENT DIRECTLY INCREASED ALL THE STUDENTS INCREASED TEST SCORES & EACH STUDENT RECEIVES MORNING INTERVENTION TUTORING SO THEY MAY ACHIEVE THEIR PERSONAL BEST. PITTSBURGH BROOKLINE (k-8) IS MY SCHOOL OF (1st)FIRST CHOICE.


Pittsburgh Brookline K-8
no rating

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
Brookline is a wonderful school. I have 2 children that attend.Both are high honor students one of which are gifted. If you want your child to learn this is the place for you.

Pittsburgh Brookline K-8 5

Posted August 27, 2007
- a parent
this school is cool and great for kids who are on the fast track to learning

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pittsburgh Brookline K-8
500 Woodbourne Ave, Pittsburgh, PA  15226
(412) 571-7380
Last modified Pittsburgh Brookline K-8 is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pittsburgh Brookline K-8 Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top