Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4
Public
Reading, PA
Students enrolled: 475

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lorane El School 4

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
Lorane Elementary has done wonderful things for my child in her 4 years attending! The teachers have been more than willing to help when extra help was needed and were always keeping my daughter's learning as their highest priority. The principal is more than helpful and seems to be respected by the staff. The support staff (speech, reading) are excellent too and very willing to help and provide extra guidance when needed/requested. The Parent organization is very involved in the school and supports many school activities. I am very happy with our experience at Lorane Elementary school!

Lorane El School 1

Posted March 18, 2014
- a parent
This School is The worst school my kids have ever attended! If you are planing to move to the area make sure your kids are not attending this school. I have a a lot of reasons why but I would like to stay anonymous. Plus I don't have the space in this review to write everything that happen. I'm paying higher taxes for no reason!


Lorane El School 1

Posted September 24, 2012
- a parent
This school has absolutely no understanding or patience for the student with special needs or special education needs. It is evident in each interaction with teachers who teach regular education and subjects. There is no specializing the education to the needs of the student and special education students are penalized using a card system with little regard given to the IEP. We are moving out of the district and would never recommend our experience here to the family of any other special needs student.

Lorane El School 5

Posted November 22, 2011
- a parent
Lorane elementary is perfect! Our daughter loves school - we attribute that to the fact that she is so happy with her teachers. They really take the time to make sure the kids are learning. Teacher conferences are a pleasure. Great job, Lorane!

Lorane El School 0
no rating

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school, the teachers are very good and the communication between parent and staff is wonderful. I feel very safe sending my children there.


Lorane El School 5

Posted January 08, 2009
- a community member
This is a great elementary school.

Lorane El School 1

Posted December 21, 2007
- a parent
Problems supporting, understanding and educating children with special needs.

Lorane El School 4

Posted December 09, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Lorane El School 5

Posted February 05, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lorane El School
699 Rittenhouse Dr, Reading, PA  19606
(610) 582-8608
Last modified Lorane El School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lorane El School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top