Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
247 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Red Lion Christian School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
We have been at RLCS for a few years now, and LOVE this school. Found it through a friend at the library. The principals teach too, so they are involved as well. The two teachers we have had are very warm and welcoming, and LOVE teaching the kids. They welcome involved parents, and teach the basic subject very well. One child in, and one on the way. Thank you for being such a great school for our very diverse family.

Red Lion Christian School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
I like the fact that they don't assign homework on wednesday nights - since they offer Church services on this night - it also gives the kids a little break.


Red Lion Christian School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
They teach the children manners, and correct them as they go - they also point out what they feel the children are very good at, in school.

Red Lion Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
They helped my son "learn" how to hold his pencil, by letting him attend an "extra" reading class. It also helped him to become friends with a smaller group of kids as well.

Red Lion Christian School 5

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
We love this school. They are so warm, and teach the kids what is really important in school..... reading, writing, math, and NO crazy Common Core baloney. The teachers here don't bully the students, like some do in public schools, and the principals - actually work and teach here. I love the involvement with the students. One kid here now, and one coming soon. Two years down, and a few more to go. They love involved parents here. Thank you for making our very diverse family feel welcome.


Red Lion Christian School 4

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
My children attend this school and I LOVE it. My ONLY concern is there is no DIVERSITY in the staff. All children need to see all types of culture to be well rounded individuals. We need more culture in the staff here and it would be PERFECT for me. The academics are AWESOME and yes the building is old, but what's more important, the building or the education that they receive?

Red Lion Christian School 5

Posted January 10, 2014
- a parent
Although this school isn't the most advanced as far as the structure goes, and could use a facelift, the teachers go above and beyond to teach the students. My daughter did amazing there in K-5. She still talks about her teacher often. After K-5 she was reading VERY well, her math skills are excellent, and the curriculum that they use is AWESOME. Highly recommend this school.

Red Lion Christian School 1

Posted June 26, 2013
- a community member
Very very poor school. Very limited number of electives and diversity in choice of classes, resulting in limited opportunities for a head-start to future careers. Teachers are unprofessional and won't properly reprimand misbehaving students, and are unorganized and poorly structure/teach classes. This is a very poor choice as a substitute for public school. Do not be blinded by the fact that this school is rooted in religion: bullying and misbehavior are just as prevalent as a public school (albeit to a lesser degree, due to the obvious smaller size). If you're looking to an alternative to regular public schools, I would highly recommend a cyber/online school in place of this one; they are cheaper and offer much better educational opportunities.


Red Lion Christian School 5

Posted July 10, 2005
- a parent
This school has been a wonderful experience for our son. It offers a great academic program and Bible learning and instruction. The teachers always take the time to talk to parents, whether it be a concern or just an update. All the kids appear to love Pastor Steve, the school's principal. I am so glad my husband and I made the decision to send our son to Red Lion Christian. In addition to all that I have already mentioned, they also have a wonderful sports program, so there is always something for the kids to participate in. God certainly has His hands in this school and we feel very fortunate to be a part of the Red Lion Christian School family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Red Lion Christian School
105 Springvale Road, Red Lion, PA  17356
(717) 244-3905
Last modified Red Lion Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Red Lion Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top