Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Richboro Middle School 5

Posted February 23, 2012
- a teacher
The staff and students work well together. There is a culture of learning at this school and parents are very supportive. Teachers have ample opportunities to help their students outside of regular class time with a scheduled resource period as well as a DROP period and an after school clinic once a week. I have never taught at a better school, and I was only there as a substitute.

Richboro Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 06, 2010
- a student
There are almost no extracurricular activities and many teachers are not very approachable.


Richboro Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 14, 2009
- a student
This is only mi 3rd wk here at RMS but I already love it so much! in 7th grade there are 2 teams eagles and discovery (Im on discovery :) nd in 8th grade there are also 2 teams as well, gold and blue. Anyway RMS is such a great school and there is no problem finding classes cuz there all in one hallway, and even though some of my friends are on team eagles I still see them a lot! I love the teachers and I love the school!

Richboro Middle School 5

Posted March 02, 2009
- a student
Richboro Middle is a great school! it has very nice teachers and it is a comforting school.

Richboro Middle School 4

Posted January 07, 2009
- a student
Richboro middle school is a great school. You learn while have fun and the teachers really help. The school is small, which is good so you can meet everyone, have a lot of friends, and get as much help as you need. The teachers are nice but i think everyone should alow extra credit. Only once a week you are aloud to stay after and get help, i think it should be at least two times a week.


Richboro Middle School 5

Posted October 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Richboro Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2007
- a teacher
This is a well funded, ambitious school, consistently ranked within the top 20 middle schools in the state. By and large the administration, staff and students are all delightful to work with. That's the good news. Too often, parents, instead of acknowledging that their children should develop personal responsibility during these middle years, put all responsibility on the teachers for their child's performance. The pressure placed on teachers by parents to award students high marks for mediocre work, together with a resistance to any disciplinary measures, causes a decline in expectation, which in turn causes the students to move on to higher levels of schooling poorly prepared.

Richboro Middle School 3

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
Richboro Middle School has too many young teachers and not enough seasoned ones. Retirements through the years, and teachers moving up to the high school have caused a drain of talent. A student who is actively involved in the school has a very different experience from those who tend to stay on the sidelines. Nothing is done to involve these students. Communication with parents is not as good as it could be and parents do not know of events/activities that their student could benefit from. Some students need a parental push to try new things, and without information, parents cannot encourage their child. Academic preparation needs to be a focus as students are at a disadvantage when they reach the high school.


Richboro Middle School 5

Posted April 25, 2005
- a student
RMS is a great school. The teachers are really nice and so is the environment. There is a lot of things for the kids to do. We have Home Ec., Music, Technology, Intagrated Arts, Computers, Art, Gym and Health. There are after-school sports. The football and wrestling team were undefeated this year. we also have lots of school spirit. to get to the school's site, go to crsd.org click find schools and go under middles schools to richboro.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Richboro Middle School
98 Upper Holland Rd, Richboro, PA  18954
(215) 944-2500
Last modified Richboro Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Richboro Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.