Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8 & Ungraded
Public
Ridley Park, PA

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ridley Middle School 3

Posted November 05, 2012
- a parent
The teachers care about the students and the principal is always available when you need to speak with him. However, my child suffers from mild ADHD, diagnosed by a medical professional. I have been trying to get him assistance, however because he is highly functional I have been unable to get him the assistance from which he could benefit. The school psychologist went so far as to say that she doesn't believe he really has ADHD. There is not really an opening for parental involvement.

Ridley Middle School 5

Posted January 27, 2010
- a student
I am student and I rate this exellent school with 5 stars. They have something healthy for lunch everyday and the teaches give out awards for the people who use lifeskills in the school. It's a gift to go there.


Ridley Middle School 5

Posted October 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ridley Middle School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a student
This school is great! In my honest opinion, I can say that if I moved to... lets say.... Ohio, and I had the choose to come back to Ridley I would defiantly. The Atmosphere is great and the education is wonderful. The Teachers are helpful, and the School Board and the Middle School Staff strives to keep RMS (Ridley Middle School) a bully-free zone. I would recommend this school to anyone who lives in the Ridley area.

Ridley Middle School 1

Posted October 31, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ridley Middle School 3

Posted October 16, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ridley Middle School 3

Posted March 03, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ridley Middle School 4

Posted October 06, 2006
- a parent
A great school. Staff is great. They keep parents very informed, greads can be checked on the internet, programs are great. Sports can not be played until 7th gread


Ridley Middle School 5

Posted March 02, 2006
- a parent
My son attends the Ridley Middle School. He is in a special ed program. I would recommend the school to anyone.

Ridley Middle School 4

Posted October 31, 2005
- a parent
The school is very large but they strive to try and individualize the student's education. Still, there are issues to be dealth with but overall the academics is second to none.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ridley Middle School
Free and Dupont Streets, Ridley Park, PA  19078
(610) 237-8034
Last modified Ridley Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ridley Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top