Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
Schnecksville, PA
Students enrolled: 430

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Schnecksville School 1

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
Since the new principal started the school has gone down hill. The teachers have always given homework without explaining completely what it is about. The district hides alot of things that goes on. The older kids smoke on the buses and when there is an issue the school district does not care and the most important thing is the BULLYING that takes place there, which they do absolutely nothing about. I wouldn't recommend anyone going to this district. Just so many more cons than pros about all the schools in the district.

Schnecksville School 2

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
My two children have been attending Schnecksville for the past 3 years. I am disappointed with the curriculum which appears to be solely focused on preparing them to take the standardized tests.


Schnecksville School 5

Posted January 24, 2011
- a parent
Schnecksville Elementary is a wonderful school. I have a kindergartener and a 3rd grader. Both my sons are doing great and they love the school. The cirriculum is challenging and the teachers are wonderful.

Schnecksville School 1

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
I believe the school is not what it seems to be. The teachers assign not a lot of homework, and when they do, they don't explain it to my child properly.

Schnecksville School 4

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Schnecksville School 1

Posted June 04, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Schnecksville School 1

Posted April 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Schnecksville School 5

Posted March 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Schnecksville School
4260 Sand Spring Rd, Schnecksville, PA  18078
(610) 351-5830
Last modified Schnecksville School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Schnecksville School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top