Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Neil Armstrong #40 5

Posted May 13, 2010
- a teacher
the staff, students and administation have a great working relationship because the needs and interests of the children are put first!!!

Neil Armstrong #40 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
The school is great.They make sure if the kids are not understanding something they make sur they get help to understand what they are doing.The school is a good school.


Neil Armstrong #40 2

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Neil Armstrong #40 5

Posted September 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Neil Armstrong #40 5

Posted July 12, 2009
- a student
I graduated from this school 3 years ago, and it was wonderful. Neil Armstrong has the best music program in the district, which is ran by Ms. Kimberly Gnall. The music program includes band,chourus, and strings. Neil Armstrong also has a computer lab with fun yet educational programs and a library with hundreds of books. The teachers are amazing and so nice, they really perfect this school. I could go on and on about the great extra curricular programs, activities, and learing progams offerred at Neil Armstrong. Ask me questioins about the school and i will be happy to answer them.


Neil Armstrong #40 3

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
While my children's teachers have been good, my overall experience with this school has been poor. I am looking into alternatives. The school's administration leaves a lot to be desired. They are disorganized, and the principal is difficult to deal with.

Neil Armstrong #40 4

Posted November 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Neil Armstrong #40 4

Posted September 21, 2006
- a parent
the school its self is the best in scranton even thought the discriminate against disabilities, i had 3 kids there then they kick them out because 2 where iep, now my kids get picked on at there new school, other than that its good


Neil Armstrong #40 1

Posted July 14, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Neil Armstrong #40
North Lincoln Ave and Clearvie, Scranton, PA  18508
(570) 348-3661
Last modified Neil Armstrong #40 is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Neil Armstrong #40 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.