Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Neil Armstrong #40
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 04, 2015
- a parent
The principal Mr. Gilroy. He's very caring and involved with the students and families. I've been with this school for years and previous principals never did half of what he's done in the 3 yrs He's been here.

Neil Armstrong #40
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 04, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful. Very caring and helpful. If there's ever a problem they get back to you quickly.


Neil Armstrong #40
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 04, 2015
- a parent
As they get into the higher grades the homework seems to be too much at times. It's manageable though.

Neil Armstrong #40 5

Posted December 04, 2015
- a parent
Very helpful and friendly teachers and staff. They go out of their way for their students.

Neil Armstrong #40 5

Posted May 13, 2010
- a teacher
the staff, students and administation have a great working relationship because the needs and interests of the children are put first!!!


Neil Armstrong #40
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
The school is great.They make sure if the kids are not understanding something they make sur they get help to understand what they are doing.The school is a good school.

Neil Armstrong #40 5

Posted July 12, 2009
- a student
I graduated from this school 3 years ago, and it was wonderful. Neil Armstrong has the best music program in the district, which is ran by Ms. Kimberly Gnall. The music program includes band,chourus, and strings. Neil Armstrong also has a computer lab with fun yet educational programs and a library with hundreds of books. The teachers are amazing and so nice, they really perfect this school. I could go on and on about the great extra curricular programs, activities, and learing progams offerred at Neil Armstrong. Ask me questioins about the school and i will be happy to answer them.

Neil Armstrong #40 3

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
While my children's teachers have been good, my overall experience with this school has been poor. I am looking into alternatives. The school's administration leaves a lot to be desired. They are disorganized, and the principal is difficult to deal with.


Neil Armstrong #40 4

Posted September 21, 2006
- a parent
the school its self is the best in scranton even thought the discriminate against disabilities, i had 3 kids there then they kick them out because 2 where iep, now my kids get picked on at there new school, other than that its good

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Neil Armstrong #40
North Lincoln Ave and Clearvie, Scranton, PA  18508
(570) 348-3661
Last modified Neil Armstrong #40 is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Neil Armstrong #40 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top