Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public
Seneca, PA
Students enrolled: 540

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cranberry Area Junior-Senior High School 3

Posted October 12, 2011
- a community member
The teaching staff is good, but the student body is one of the least mature I have ever seen. They can be very intolerant, probably mostly cause it is a small town and they are not as exposed to differences as some schools. I got along with most teachers, and they were generally found to be very helpful. All in all, its a good school with a poor student body

Cranberry Area Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
excellent school for helping children with learning needs.


Cranberry Area Junior-Senior High School 3

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
Teachers seem to be helpful and supportive. The student body is cliquish and unwelcoming. Discipline against violent acts is not enforced well. Administative staff can be rude and abrupt when issues are confronted.

Cranberry Area Junior-Senior High School 3

Posted September 27, 2009
- a student
Cranberry is a decent school, but not the best. The teachers are nice and helpful, and they are very qualified for what they teach. Some of them do act odd, though, since this school is in a small town, of course. The lunches here are delicious, and there is a wide variety. In addition, this school offers many programs and activities including the 'gifted' program. Since there aren't many students here, peer pressure isn't terrible, but still exists. I disagree with some of the rules here, but like a said, Cranberry is just a decent school, not the greatest. I do have to say it is likely the best school in the area, compared to Oil City, Franklin, A-C Valley, etc.

Cranberry Area Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted March 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cranberry Area Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted January 06, 2009
- a community member
I went to Cranberry all through my academic career and loved it. The teachers are courteous and offer extra help if the student needs it. They offer a wide variety of extra curricular activities all taught by qualified individuals. I wouldn t trade my memories from school at all.

Cranberry Area Junior-Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted September 01, 2008
- a parent
Controlled environment, very small high school. Poor academics, focus to push students through. Little support offered for those struggling students.

Cranberry Area Junior-Senior High School 4

Posted February 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Cranberry Area Junior-Senior High School 3

Posted January 26, 2008
- a student
This school is your average small town high school. There are not very many kids in the school, and that means that you're going to run into everyone a lot more often. This way at least we're exposed to each other quite a bit, forcing civil interaction. There are some very questionable features of some staff, but there are many more highly respectable and caring staff memebers. It's a safe school, but small and options are not as expansive as most other schools (as far as specialization in specific programs), but (most of) the departments make up for the lack of specialization by providing a diverse learning experience in whatever study they teach. I'm about to finish my last year there, and I enjoyed it, but it lacks diversity in population and culture because of the environment. So it is a nice school, but I'm ready to move.

Cranberry Area Junior-Senior High School 2

Posted November 23, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cranberry Area Junior-Senior High School
1 Education Dr, Seneca, PA  16346
(814) 676-8504
Last modified Cranberry Area Junior-Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cranberry Area Junior-Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top