Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Sharon Hill, PA

3 stars
Based on 49 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


55 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Academy Park High School 5

Posted March 20, 2012
- a student
this school is filled with great people and a great staff of employees but there is just a little more bad seeds in the patch which gives Academy Park Hs a bad reputation. Us kids that actually care about education cant get the attention we need to actually learn and the teachers try so hard but cant handle the kids that like to smart mouth and talk back or just be plain ignorant but i am not rating this school on the bad kids in there because it is not fair to deny great scores to the kids that try and work their butts off and thats also why alot dont try because they figure that theres no point to work hard when noone is going to compliment me on it so they give up but i would like to give it up to the kids that care and try everyday along with the staff(bless their hearts)for putting up with this malarchy for this long You are GREAT SCHOOL!!!! no matter what some website says

Academy Park High School 0
no rating

Posted October 16, 2010
- a teacher
Academy Park is a great public school. The teachers are dedicated, the kids want to learn and the parents care about their childrens' education!


Academy Park High School 4

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Academy Park High School 4

Posted December 26, 2009
- a student
I'm a current student and honestly there is nothing wrong with our school. Very few fights and when there is the problem is taken care of right away. I don't see what everybody thinks is so wrong with it. The last time I know there was a big fight was in October and since then none really. A quick argument and then the vice prinicipal or the cops come in and stop it. The school is actually a great school and alot of smart kids go there.

Academy Park High School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Academy Park HS educated my daughter from 2002 until 2006. She's now a sr. in college and has made the deans list six semesters out of 7! APHS prepared her for the success she's seen in college.


Academy Park High School 2

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Academy Park High School 1

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Academy Park High School 0
no rating

Posted August 07, 2009
- a parent
I am parent of a former Freshmen of a AP. The school academics I really do not have a problem with because the teachers do challenge the children when it comes to tht aspect. My main concern is that the School District and the Admininstrators are ignoring the fact that the school has a hugh Gang problem and nobody is trying to take control of the problem. My child said to me, 'Everyday he goes to school he has to watch his back.' Just because of were he lives or who is his freinds and evening the type of clothing he wears. I had to approach the school on many occasion about him being treatened by another child. Another issue is that the kids does not wear uniforms.


Academy Park High School 1

Posted July 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Academy Park High School 3

Posted June 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Academy Park High School
300 Calcon Hook Rd, Sharon Hill, PA  19079
(610) 522-4330
Last modified Academy Park High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Academy Park High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 55 reviews. Top