Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Shillington, PA
Students enrolled: 1,337

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Governor Mifflin Senior High School 2

Posted October 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Governor Mifflin Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a student
Well I could brag about all the awesome things about my school... But I don't think there is enough room to type it all out. Our SGA is the best ever! Dances are amazing. Football games are to die for. Our teachers and staff do pretty well themselves! :)


Governor Mifflin Senior High School 4

Posted February 05, 2008
- a parent
Governor Mifflin has gutted music and arts programs in favor of sports and neglects a large segment of its student population for this reason. School is on the decline as it fails to address needs of incoming lwer income families

Governor Mifflin Senior High School 5

Posted February 14, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Governor Mifflin Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted February 01, 2006
- a former student
Good school, lots of programs available


Governor Mifflin Senior High School 4

Posted September 24, 2004
- a student
Governor Mifflin High School provides a great educational experience for students. The teachers are fun and helpful and the educational gain for the students is high. Because the district has become quite crowded in recent years, the district is making plans for much needed expansion. Mifflin provides young people with the skills they need to succeed in life. There are many extra curricular activites and many oportunities for everyone. The mustangs take home the gold for the best berks county school in my eyes.

Governor Mifflin Senior High School 4

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
An inclusive environment for all students. Has one of the best music/arts programs in the state. Enough extra-curriculum activities without detracting from education programs. Teachers are caring, helpful, and accommodating the needs of all students. I highly recommend this school district throughout all grades.

Governor Mifflin Senior High School 4

Posted September 26, 2003
- a community member
Unlike neighboring high schools, Governor Mifflin equips students with the tools, both interpersonal and educational, that they need to succeed in the workplace as well as at the college level. Moreover, the school offers extracurricular activities for every student interest, enhancing the overall educational experiance.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Governor Mifflin Senior High School
101 South Waverly St, Shillington, PA  19607
(610) 775-5089
Last modified Governor Mifflin Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Governor Mifflin Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top