Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wilson Southern Middle School 1

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
All over the school there are posters about bullying. However, bullying runs rampant and they don't seem to give a darn. I am pulling my child out - no more!! I have never seen such a school where they allow children to behave like animals.

Wilson Southern Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
How can teachers be effective when they are teaching to the test (PSSAs)? Answer is - they don't!


Wilson Southern Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
Integrity isn't learning how NOT to caught! That's what this school teaches and the kids act accordingly.

Wilson Southern Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 13, 2016
- a student
Mrs Zep is amazing, kind, her class if very laid back and always gives extensions except if you always fool around during clase.

Wilson Southern Middle School 4

Posted March 17, 2015
- a community member
I am a student who went through Southern and can tell you personally that I did like this school. However, Southern Middle School is put up on a pedestal. When I went there (3-4 years ago) there were rats in the stairwell and Dr. B. was way too rough on some students. I'm not speaking out of rage on Dr. B. because I was never sent but I can say he was rough on minor incidents. Anyway, the teachers are extremely nice and flexible to most-all students.


Wilson Southern Middle School 5

Posted December 03, 2012
- a community member
I choose Wilson Southern Junior High than any other school in the USA. The students and teachers are very friendly, and I have no problem with that what so ever. I'd tried other schools throughout the U.S. and Canada, but some don't agree with me.

Wilson Southern Middle School 5

Posted July 25, 2012
- a community member
It's a great school! I use to go to wilson only 1 year but it was the best year of my school life. It's a school with a lot of wonderful teachers and a good curriculum. I definitely recommend going to this school.

Wilson Southern Middle School 5

Posted April 17, 2011
- a community member
Our school has great teachers! They teach above and beyond. Look at our ossa scores..there great! We work very hard at school and we are rated one of the top schools in berks county. Go Wilson! I'm a proud student to go to wilson :)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wilson Southern Middle School
3100 Iroquois Ave, Sinking Spring, PA  19608
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (610) 670-0180
Last modified Wilson Southern Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top