Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
Sinking Spring, PA

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Green Valley El School 5

Posted July 26, 2012
- a parent
My children and I love Green Valley. The school has a friendly atmosphere and parents are encouraged to join the Home School Association and/or become Watchdog Dads. We think it is great that the school involves parents, especially fathers, so much. My kids have had wonderful and loving teachers in grades K-2. I have seen the quality of the teaching and the caring nature of the faculty firsthand. My kids love going to school every day and have learned a tremendous amount. I am often amazed by the things my kids share at the dinner table! They are able to discuss things in a way that their older cousins who attend school in another local district cannot. I am pleased that my children are happy, thriving, and excited to learn. We cannot wait for school to start in August!

Green Valley El School 5

Posted July 11, 2012
- a parent
My son has loved his teachers and I'm confident that he is getting the best education.


Green Valley El School 5

Posted March 10, 2012
- a parent
We moved so our daughter could go to this school. We couldn't be happier. The two teachers she has had so far are awesome. She is so far advanced in reading and math than her cousins that are the same age or a year older. My daughter loves going to school here and would go on the weekends if she could.

Green Valley El School 5

Posted February 10, 2011
- a parent
I am very impressed with this school. My daughter started kindergarten this year, she is reading, and knows the value of coins. The principal is always around and involved. My daughter speaks of how she filled someones bucket everyday. Im pleased with her learning achievements at Green Valley. Also the school won a $10,000 Environmental Education Award. Being green is important and something the school takes very seriously. Good job!

Green Valley El School 0
no rating

Posted November 19, 2009
- a parent
my husband and i continue to feel extremely fortunate that our daughter is a student at green valley. the school is exceptional! wonderful, nurturing teachers give this public school a 'private school feel' and the principal is dynamic, approachable, and has boundless energy. everytime i enter the school building, i am amazed at the 'buzz' of positive energy in the school. we love green valley!!!


Green Valley El School 5

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
This is the best school my kid has ever been to. The teachers are excellent. The Principal is AWSOME

Green Valley El School 1

Posted June 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Green Valley El School 5

Posted June 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Green Valley El School 5

Posted December 12, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Green Valley El School
270 Green Valley Rd, Sinking Spring, PA  19608
(610) 670-0180
Last modified Green Valley El School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Green Valley El School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top