Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Penns Valley Area Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted November 29, 2014
- a community member
I graduated from PV in '72. I no longer live in the valley but visit whenever time allows. This school provided me with strong roots a base on which all "peoples" were to be viewed with respect. Several teachers who have since retired or passed away, helped to mold me into the person I am today and I can never thank them enough. I can only rate PV from my own experiences.

Penns Valley Area Junior-Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
Great special needs program director who actually cares about the kid, not the $$$$$


Penns Valley Area Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted April 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Penns Valley Area Junior-Senior High School 1

Posted December 03, 2008
- a parent
This school shows very little concern for the students with disabilities. Bullying and discrimination are rampant and discipline is only administered to those students who are not born and bred 'valley kids'. The school principal's decisions and actions are erratic at best. The curriculum is 1-1 1/2 years behind the neighboring school district. The only students who graduate prepared for college are those who do not have any type of learning disabilities. I definitely would not recommend this school.

Penns Valley Area Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted May 08, 2008
- a parent
This school is a very safe environment and always seems to care about the overall well being and high standards of the school.


Penns Valley Area Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted December 11, 2007
- a parent
My three children graduated from PV and all felt extremely well prepared for college academics. They were able to continue successfully and all made the dean's lists at their respective schools! This area is very much the 'village' to raise a child kind of area with neighbors looking out for each other.

Penns Valley Area Junior-Senior High School 1

Posted October 28, 2007
- a parent
This school is very rural in nature and is very Christian in its orientation. The school choir, to which both of my Buddhist children belong, only sings Christian songs. Students are not encouraged to seek alternatives to traditional curriculum.

Penns Valley Area Junior-Senior High School 4

Posted June 12, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Penns Valley Area Junior-Senior High School 4

Posted November 16, 2004
- a parent
We recently moved into the Penns Valley area after living in another close school district. I am amazed at the difference. In their old school they were doing average work and did not feel challenged at all. Penns Valley teachers seem determined to make a difference in their students education by encouraging them and giving them support. I could not be more pleased with the results! An excellent school that gives all students a chance to grow and learn.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Penns Valley Area Junior-Senior High School
4545 Penns Valley Rd, Spring Mills, PA  16875
(814) 422-2000
Last modified Penns Valley Area Junior-Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Penns Valley Area Junior-Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top