Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public district
State College, PA
Students enrolled: 402
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Radio Park El School 5

Posted April 22, 2015
- a parent
Radio Park is a fantastic community school. My child with significant special needs attended kindergarten here. The team of people she had working with her set high expectations for her and always had her best interest in mind. They were hardworking, compassionate, smart, and enthusiastic. The principal sets high standards for teaching and rewarding respectful, responsible, and kind behavior. This meant a lot to me. I just can't say enough great things about this school!

Radio Park El School 5

Posted March 01, 2015
- a parent
Radio Park Elementary School has a very good principal and teachers who truly love helping to develop kids. With 3 kids attending Radio Park, we have always encountered a team approach from teachers and the principal (or nurse) when we've encountered challenges. No doubt, we will need to work with our schools through some types of problems. Mr. Wynkoop and the teachers have been very open to "figure things out" and have not been resistant to help out our children.


Radio Park El School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
Radio Park may be an old building, but the education is top notch and the parents are very involved. Wonderful, small-community like feel to the place. But yes, the building need renovation.
1 person found this helpful

Radio Park El School 5

Posted August 27, 2012
- a parent
Radio Park is a superior elementary school. My children have benefitted from small classes, highly qualified teachers, a personable principal and great integration with the PSU education/teacher training program. The individualized attention and support is amazing! As a parent, volunteer, and former teacher, I am very pleased with the education my children are receiving.
1 person found this helpful

Radio Park El School 5

Posted January 02, 2012
- a parent
Radio Park is a great school - both daughters have loved the experience. First daughter is now in middle school and getting straight As. Principal is active and engaged and thoughtful about student/teacher placement. Teachers are active and creative with learning as well!
1 person found this helpful


Radio Park El School 5

Posted November 29, 2009
- a parent
Our child has had an outstandning experience at Radio Park. She is thriving in the learning environment. It is a first rate school.
1 person found this helpful

Radio Park El School 3

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
As a parent who has volunteered in classes over the past 3 years, the biggest problem I see with this school is that the discipline issue tends to hinder learning and that those children who are *not* part of the problem do not get as much out of the learning experience.

Radio Park El School
no rating

Posted July 07, 2009
- a parent
Typical public school, more interest in promoting administrative agenda than learning.


Radio Park El School 5

Posted April 21, 2007
- a parent
Radio Park is a fantastic school. We have three daughters (K,2,4) who have excelled in the Radio Park environment. The quality of the principal, teachers, and staff is superb. There are frequent 'parent involvement' activities (e.g., bingo night, science fair, book signings, etc.). This is a top notch public school.

Radio Park El School 5

Posted December 31, 2005
- a parent
Absolutely wonderful school! We are so happy with almost everything about this school. I think this is one of the best elementary schools in town. Very high parent involvement. Great teachers, lots of extra help with para-professials, student teachers, and parents in class room. Super principal who knows just about everything that is going on in the whole school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Radio Park El School
800 West Cherry Ln, State College, PA  16803
(814) 231-4115
Last modified Radio Park El School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Radio Park El School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top