Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
State College, PA
Students enrolled: 402

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Radio Park El School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
Radio Park may be an old building, but the education is top notch and the parents are very involved. Wonderful, small-community like feel to the place. But yes, the building need renovation.

Radio Park El School 5

Posted August 27, 2012
- a parent
Radio Park is a superior elementary school. My children have benefitted from small classes, highly qualified teachers, a personable principal and great integration with the PSU education/teacher training program. The individualized attention and support is amazing! As a parent, volunteer, and former teacher, I am very pleased with the education my children are receiving.


Radio Park El School 5

Posted January 02, 2012
- a parent
Radio Park is a great school - both daughters have loved the experience. First daughter is now in middle school and getting straight As. Principal is active and engaged and thoughtful about student/teacher placement. Teachers are active and creative with learning as well!

Radio Park El School 5

Posted November 29, 2009
- a parent
Our child has had an outstandning experience at Radio Park. She is thriving in the learning environment. It is a first rate school.

Radio Park El School 3

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
As a parent who has volunteered in classes over the past 3 years, the biggest problem I see with this school is that the discipline issue tends to hinder learning and that those children who are *not* part of the problem do not get as much out of the learning experience.


Radio Park El School 0
no rating

Posted July 07, 2009
- a parent
Typical public school, more interest in promoting administrative agenda than learning.

Radio Park El School 5

Posted April 21, 2007
- a parent
Radio Park is a fantastic school. We have three daughters (K,2,4) who have excelled in the Radio Park environment. The quality of the principal, teachers, and staff is superb. There are frequent 'parent involvement' activities (e.g., bingo night, science fair, book signings, etc.). This is a top notch public school.

Radio Park El School 5

Posted December 31, 2005
- a parent
Absolutely wonderful school! We are so happy with almost everything about this school. I think this is one of the best elementary schools in town. Very high parent involvement. Great teachers, lots of extra help with para-professials, student teachers, and parents in class room. Super principal who knows just about everything that is going on in the whole school.


Radio Park El School 5

Posted July 29, 2005
- a parent
It's a really nice school. The Pricipal is very active and all teacher are friedly and enthusiastic. My son love to go to school. They provide excellent education. There are lots of parent involved activities, too.

Radio Park El School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Radio Park El School
800 West Cherry Ln, State College, PA  16803
(814) 231-4115
Last modified Radio Park El School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Radio Park El School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top