Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public district
Steelton, PA
Students enrolled: 544
 

2 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Steelton-Highspire High School 4

Posted December 11, 2011
- a community member
I went to Steelton for about 5 years and I have to say it's wether your commited to learning or not. Yes there's drama but that comes along through every school...You won't have any problems with people as long as you don't judge. I love it!! &I would definitley recommend this school {despite all the false info everyone is told}.

Steelton-Highspire High School 1

Posted March 09, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Steelton-Highspire High School 4

Posted October 27, 2009
- a community member
Steelton is average let me tell you the math teachers are great

Steelton-Highspire High School 5

Posted May 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Steelton-Highspire High School 1

Posted May 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Steelton-Highspire High School 1

Posted December 17, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Steelton-Highspire High School 5

Posted June 05, 2007
- a parent
I think Steel High is an okay school. My child is getting good grades at that school and their test scores are rapidly improving. Their discipline is also getting better. When I looked at her test scores she was scoring in proficent or advanced. I do recommend sending your child to this school.

Steelton-Highspire High School 3

Posted January 26, 2007
- a parent
My brother attends this school. The first problem is the school district doesn't want to change with the times. The teachers do not reflect the student body. The school is majority black, how about some positive role models of black teachers. Also, the teachers are old and are not willing to try new teaching methods. I really think that teachers should have to retire at a certain time in order to keep our kids competitive. The books are ridiculous and because they don't allow the teachers to unionize, they don't get the best.


Steelton-Highspire High School 5

Posted August 24, 2006
- a student
I am a student from Steelton-Highspire High School and oppose many of the people that say that Steel High is a bad school. The same people that are telling people to keep their kids away only think they know what's going between those walls. Everyday in the newspaper, you always hear about bad things. Sometimes it's true but most of the time the so called 'facts' are so fiction. Steel- High has taught me alot of things, and whoever told you guys we only care about sports is wrong. The real reason we are so into sports is because they want to keep kids off the streets and in the school. So before you go and make rumors Read the Facts.

Steelton-Highspire High School 1

Posted August 17, 2006
- a parent
My recommendation is not to send your children to this school ... it has very poor acedemics and they have a lot of problems.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Steelton-Highspire High School
Swatara St and Reynders Ave, Steelton, PA  17113
(717) 704-3809
Last modified Steelton-Highspire High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Steelton-Highspire High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top