Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Riverside Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted April 27, 2013
- a parent
What a really great school. The school is really safe and its academics are 1 of the best because it prepared my daughter for college and the real world .Riverside prepares students for college and the real world because the teachers actually help the students anytime and the sports at Riverside are great too. And the school is really suppportive too. And the teachers take care of the students really well. So you should send your child to Riverside because it is a really great school

Riverside Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted April 27, 2013
- a parent
Riverside is one of the best schools in the area because the teachers always take time with the students to help them anytime and this school is a really safe school and Riverside actually prepared me for college and I found everything in college very easy due to the help and academics at Riverside and the students and teachers actually care about everyone in the school and the teachers and staff take care of the students really well and the school is really supportive and its sports programs are really great and the other thing is that everyone at Riverside respects one another and that Riverside prepares everyone for college and the real world and I am proud that I went to Riverside


Riverside Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted April 27, 2013
- a parent
Riverside is a great school because the teachers are always willing to help the students and the school is very safe. And the other thing is that Riverside prepares students for college and the real world because Riverside has a really great curriculum so if you are in the district you should send your child to Riverside

Riverside Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted April 27, 2013
- a parent
I have 2 daughters who attended Riverside and Riverside is a really great school because they have a really good curriculum and the school is very safe. Whenever the students need any help the teachers take their time to help the students so they can be succesful and the school is very supportive too and their sports are great so if you are looking for a good school in this area you should send your child to Riverside

Riverside Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted April 26, 2013
- a parent
this is a really great school cuz they actually care about you and the school is really safe and the curriculum is really good cuz it prepared me for college and everything for me at college was very easy due to the things i was learning at Riversideso you shoulld send your child to this school and i am really proud that i went to Riverside and the school prepares you for the real world and the school is really supportive


Riverside Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted April 21, 2013
- a parent
I am really impressed on how the curriculum is because it acually prepared my daughter for college and she found everything in college really easy because of the things she learned at Riverside and its a really safe school. I am really proud that my daughter went there because she became very succesful and she got pleny of education at Riverside so you should send your child to this school because its a really good school

Riverside Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted April 21, 2013
- a parent
this school is one of the best because the teachers are always willing to help the students anytime and their curriculum is excellent because it prepares the students for college because my two daughters graduated from Riverside and they found their college very easy due to the education at Riverside so you should send your child to this school

Riverside Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted April 21, 2013
- a parent
this school is one of the good schools in the area because its curriculum helps prepare people for college and this is a very safe school too because my son went to this school and he became really successful so you should send your child to Riverside because the school is really good and organized


Riverside Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted April 20, 2013
- a parent
What a good curriculum!!!!!!!!! All my years at Riverside have been nothing but good experiences. The teachers are always willing to help the students and this is a very safe school. I am actually currently attending college this year and Riverside actaually prepared me to go there because all my courses, exams and tests were easy due to Riversides help and the teachers actually take time w/ the students to help them on whatever they need and thats what help the students so overall its a great school

Riverside Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted April 20, 2013
- a parent
Riverside is a great school because the their curriculum prepared my son for college and that this is a safe school. The teachers at Riverside always take their time with the students to help them and their sports programs are really great so you should send your child to Riverside if you are in the Riverside school district

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riverside Junior-Senior High School
310 Davis St, Taylor, PA  18517
(570) 562-2121
Last modified Riverside Junior-Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Riverside Junior-Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top