Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Tyrone, PA
Students enrolled: 568

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tyrone Area High School 5

Posted February 15, 2011
- a parent
Second to none for the dollar invested in my kids! Great academic, athletic, musical, and vocational training.

Tyrone Area High School 1

Posted March 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Tyrone Area High School 1

Posted November 28, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Tyrone Area High School 5

Posted August 03, 2007
- a parent
This may be the best school district in the state. But there may be trouble because so many good teachers are leaving to go to other schools. They are not treated very nicely.

Tyrone Area High School 2

Posted February 11, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Tyrone Area High School 4

Posted June 15, 2006
- a parent
I found this school district to have extremely helpful and caring faculty and staff members. I know my son is recieveing a quality education here.

Tyrone Area High School 5

Posted April 21, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Tyrone Area High School 4

Posted April 01, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Tyrone Area High School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
This may be the most amazing school in Pennsylvania! Test scores are among the highest in the state, of course, but what's truly amazing is how many students are special ed and low income--the numbers are way above average. Tyrone outperforms the wealthiest, most privileged high schools in Pennsylvania in writing and reading year in and year out--and they spend fewer dollars on instruction than 500 of the state's 501 school districts. A school that is truly beating the odds! There is no better place for my kids.

Tyrone Area High School 4

Posted August 10, 2003
- a parent
I have two students enrolled in this school district. So far I am extremely satisfied with the academics and personal attention that the teachers have giving my children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tyrone Area High School
1001 Clay Ave, Tyrone, PA  16686
(814) 684-4240
Last modified Tyrone Area High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tyrone Area High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top