Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
1-5 & Ungraded
Public
Upper Darby, PA
Students enrolled: 684

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bywood El School 5

Posted March 15, 2012
- a community member
it is the best school ever in the whole planet and i really can not beleive it has almost 900 students.

Bywood El School 5

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school for the last 4 years. It has done nothing but improve each year. The entire staff is helpful and very willing to help with all request. The principal has to be one of the hardest workers in America!! He is there from the time you drop your child off until you pick them up. The principal/staff is making sure these students are prepared for all challenging academic programs.


Bywood El School 1

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bywood El School 0
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Going to Bywood is like attending a FAMILY REUNION on every visit...you have your 'grandparents' who are usually the strong support of the family (principle-assistant principle-social workers-nurse-other support staff members) you have your 'aunts/uncles' (teachers-teacher's assistants-office staff-lunch room attendant/aides- hall&yard monitors-volunteer staff) you have your 'cousins' (the children that attend bywood)and then there is you and your mom,dad and sisters and brothers. You see BYWOOD is just one big HAPPY FAMILY!

Bywood El School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
This is a good school. The teachers promptly respond when they are ask questions and the quality of the teaching staff is great.


Bywood El School 1

Posted March 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bywood El School 5

Posted March 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bywood El School 2

Posted March 24, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bywood El School 5

Posted June 08, 2004
- a teacher
This is a really nice school once you look past the problems. It is very diverse and that diversity is celebrated. There are not many schools that offer a population that represents the world. In this school, Whites, Blacks, Indians, Asians, and all other nationalities work together to learn and grow. Dispite the large ESL population the students are learning by leaps and bounds every day. I love to go to this school.

Bywood El School 2

Posted June 06, 2004
- a parent
The school is financially burdened and I feel that plus lack of english speaking students leads to the poor education ratings. Luckily my 1st grade son had a wonderful experience due to his teacher Miss Maugeri, who not only took the time to make sure he was challenged in class, but also kept me, the parent, involved in his education. She took the time to learn and listen to the children, not only as her students but as individuals who she made an impact on. Unfortunately I cant say anything positive about the school, except that this teacher has made a postive impact on my child, his education and even his values, She far surpassed the call of duty for a teacher.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bywood El School
330 Avon Rd, Upper Darby, PA  19082
(610) 352-6842
Last modified Bywood El School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bywood El School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top