Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 34 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


39 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Beverly Hills Middle School 1

Posted February 08, 2014
- a community member
DO NOT GO TO THIS SCHOOL. The education is terrible. The teachers are terrible. The whole school needs repair everywhere, inside and outside. We have to use DUCT TAPE to make some windows shut. There are pest problems, you open your locker and a cockroach comes running out. There are dead cockroaches in the cafeteria. We have to eat microwaved frozen food, and the lunchroom workers don't even clean the tables correctly. This is the WORST school for special aid students, they constantly get bullied. You get bullied about everything you wear, the way you walk, your weight, how you look, EVERYTHING! It is also terrible for gifted students, who NEVER get challenged. There is a gifted program, but there is only one teacher and we only have a total of 80 minutes of "seminar"(gifted class) a week. If you know what is good for your child, if you want them to get somewhere in life, PLEASE DO NOT SEND THEM TO THIS HORRIFIC SCHOOL!!!! I am telling you this from my own experience at Beverly Hills Middle School. It is the opposite of Beverly Hills, CA, don't be fooled. It is a dirty, ratchet, horrifying school! Too Long; Didn't Read BHMS's education is terrible, do not send your kid here!!!!!

Beverly Hills Middle School 4

Posted October 21, 2013
- a community member
the school is not even that bad , its only bad because of the ratchet kids and ghetto kids !! the last time we had a food fight was 2 years ago , and there arent even that many fights ! beverly hills is a good school and i would not wanna change schools !! <3


Beverly Hills Middle School 4

Posted August 02, 2013
- a community member
I go to this school and its not even bad. The stuff you hear arent even true , yes there may be fights but other than that its a great school and we do fun things and there is lots of clubs you can join like art club , double dutch club , video game , computers and more. On that note Beverly Hills Middle School Is POPPING !!

Beverly Hills Middle School 1

Posted May 15, 2013
- a community member
horrible school, worst school ever, its sad, disgusts me, makes me throw up, sad, disgraceful

Beverly Hills Middle School 1

Posted March 26, 2013
- a community member
This school is a huge disappointment. It has a bad reputation, and deserves one. The kids are disrespectful to levels that are unbelievable. The bullying is too much, they judge kids about their clothes, race, where they shop, and income. Lots of the kids have special aid staff, but it's usually not for mental problems, its behavioral problems. And the kids just walk out the classrooms whenever they want to. The kids with behavioral issues have classes for them, but they're not working. The kids have a big influence on the good kids. They have food fights and constantly beat each other up, even the teachers (when they try to stop fights). Parental involvement is poor. The kids wear whatever they want and get away with it. Learning is hard in an environment where there is yelling and constant talking. The good kids need to be put in a another class/building with the other well behaved kids. Putting them next to the bad kids won't help the bad kids be good. I would not recommend this school to anybody who wants to learn. Transfer them to another school.Oh yeah, and the floors? There is white dust/dirt on the floors 24/7,and they are permanent on shoes. The kids are really mean.


Beverly Hills Middle School 3

Posted March 26, 2013
- a community member
This year I was an incoming student to Beverly Hills. I amazed at all the great extracurricular activities that I can participate in and how hard the teachers work. I was able to witness the lives of our administrators and their jobs. Yes, there are discipline problems, cops, fights, bullies, and inappropriate behaviors. Yes, our test scores are low. But at least our school can show a growth rate to the state. At least Beverly Hills improves educationally. People have to understand that this isn't a college and that we have children coming from Philadelphia who have tough lives.

Beverly Hills Middle School 5

Posted July 11, 2012
- a community member
i am a graduate of bhms year 2011-2012. i went there for all three years and have experienced a lot. we have had food and fist fights. the teachers are all different from funny to mean to down right boring, and i have loved them all. bullying is everywhere but the teachers do try to stop it but the students don't care. at bh the students are care free and horrible or sweet,careing and smart. this school gets you ready for real life, unlike other "wonderful " schools where thay make everything easy and problems are fixed for you. bh lets you grow stronger and tells you how life will be like for you. i LOVED bh and wouldn't change the experience for anything <3 :D

Beverly Hills Middle School 1

Posted November 14, 2011
- a teacher
This school is rated below the national average??? These children get tested time & time again and get answer's from each other. Why bother it is a waste of time and money. The students that want to learn should be in a seperate space, and get the loads out of this school. They lack any kind of respect. Let there parents send them to school and have to pay and see how long they last. They report to school whatever time they want and the school district does NOTHING. They waste everyone efforts to try to make things better. Staff start getting these problem children out of this school!!!!!


Beverly Hills Middle School 5

Posted April 01, 2011
- a community member
I attend Beverly Hills Middle School as a seventh grade student. In my opioion, BHMS is an awesome school! It has great staff that take the extra mile to help students learn and flourish happily. BHMS is decently a school I would recommend to anyone. It is an experience to build character and obtain crucial skills that will be needed later in life. But like every school BH has some cons. Bully is a serious problem at BH that is not taken lightly. All the teachers and staff try their best to enforce the no bullying policy. All in all I think BH is the most wonderful school for any child to grow and flourish.

Beverly Hills Middle School 4

Posted August 09, 2010
- a community member
This school is a good school. I go there and I love it. The musical program is great, and the teachers all love their students. The principal i great and the kids are SO smart. I recommend it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beverly Hills Middle School
1400 Garrett Rd, Upper Darby, PA  19082
(610) 626-9317
Last modified Beverly Hills Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Beverly Hills Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top