Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Warminster, PA
Students enrolled: 647

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Log College Middle School 5

Posted May 10, 2014
- a community member
I used to go to Keith Valley Middle School, where I was under way too much stress and hated everything and everyone there. So, I moved to Log and I LOVE IT HERE. The people are nice, the teachers are excellent, and they work with you one on one to give you the best education experience. If you have a choice between Hatboro-Horsham and Centennial, choose Centennial. GO LCMS COLONIALS!

Log College Middle School 2

Posted August 11, 2013
- a community member
I had an awful awful awful experience here. I'm a senior at Tennent now, so looking back it's not that bad. However, people in middle school are CRUEL AND MEAN. A lot of kids that age have terrible filters and will make fun of you all of the time. Tell your kid what you want, but honestly it's a learning experience and they're going to have a terrible time anyways. However, this is just middle school in general. The teachers/staff/faculty are way too strict-some of them are great though but they are all strict to some extent, there weren't optimal club/program activities, the counselors are helpful but there needs to be more. Teachers need to loosen up on 6th graders, the activities are enjoyed by some students but they weren't fun for me. There is little support groups at all, tutorial is unnecessary because teachers get mad at you for doing your homework. The Principal kept changing the rules all of the time. "Team Days" were comprised of watching movies that no one chose and sitting down/shutting up or walking around outside which was okay. It's hard to avoid stalkers and bullies since honor level classes are not prevalent. Teachers go on half hour rants. Overall, really awful.


Log College Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 14, 2009
- a parent
I've alway been extremely happy with Centennial Schools, in general, and Log College Middle School is no exception! It starts with great leadership, Dr. Bucky Clark is a phenomenal administrator and sets the bar high for his teaching staff. The teachers are second to none, and are extremely dedicated, caring, and knowledgeable. Attending this school more than prepares our children for the next stage in their scholastic career.

Log College Middle School 1

Posted May 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Log College Middle School 5

Posted February 03, 2008
- a student
I absolytely love this school. It has the best dances and the teachers are always involved. The assistant principal, Mr. Julius is very involved and very kind, but when it is time to be disciplined, he will !


Log College Middle School 5

Posted October 17, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Log College Middle School 5

Posted June 21, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Log College Middle School 4

Posted January 27, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Log College Middle School 4

Posted January 26, 2006
- a parent
Great school. Caring teachers. Good Spanish program. My daughter went from 6th to 8th grade and really liked it. Clean. Assistant principal is very involced

Log College Middle School 5

Posted October 16, 2005
- a former student
At Log College they recognize that the school owes much of its success to their principal, Dr. Bucky Clark. He is the main cheerleader and supporter. He repeatedly acknowledges his belief that Log has the best staff and student body in Pennsylvania and in the United States and, somewhere along the way, we began to believe it ourselves. His staff started a Blue Ribbon process to express their thanks to him for all he has done for Log since 1971. They were grateful that they could present him with the Pennsylvania Blue Ribbon. The National Blue Ribbon would be even better. I know, because I myself attended Log College!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Log College Middle School
730 Norristown Rd, Warminster, PA  18974
(215) 441-6075
Last modified Log College Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Log College Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top