Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Crossroads Country Day School

Private | PK-2

 
 

Living in Warrington

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $282,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,120.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 9 ratings
2013:
Based on 4 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

15 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 16, 2014

There is a reason why this is one of the cheapest day cares in the area. Do not send your children to this daycare. It is hard to believe the previous good reviews on here were written by loving parents. The director is very strict, old school, and verbally abusive. Her strictness is not a good thing. I was a parent and was only there for a few minutes to drop off and pick up my child. I saw the way she talks down to her staff in front of the children and that is not the type of role model I want caring for my child. If she can talk to her staff like that with parents around, I don't want to imagine how she treats staff and children when parents aren't around. There is a high turnover in staff due to the way they are treated. the toys are dirty and outdated. I saw children sitting at their desks doing paper work and coloring worksheets all the time. Children should be active and learning through hands on activities and neither of that occurs at this facility. I agree with a previous comment. You get what you pay for. Pay a little extra for better care for your child somewhere else. Do Not Go Here!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 7, 2014

Do not I repeat do not send your babies here. I showed up unannounced and found that the caretakers never washed her hands after diaper changes and never cleaned the changing table. Shoes were worn in the infant room and people walked In and out constantly to use the infant microwave for their own personal food.. Disgusting! Then a new caretaker I had never met did not question me when I walked out with my daughter. I could have been anyone! This place is so cheap for a reason! All of the toys are old and dirty. Please pay Attention before considering sending your child to this horrible place.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 27, 2014

I was cashing my paycheck at the bank and the teller said, Crossroads! That school provided such a wonderful foundation for my kids. They transitioned so well into the Central Bucks school district. I left so uplifted and with such a smile!!!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted May 22, 2014

Great small homey feel. Both of my children have been attending this School from the age of 3 months. They are 4 and 6 now! They are always learning something new and interesting. Would recommend this school to everyone!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 22, 2014

Great school!!! Director does have strict rules when it come to kids and staff but that's what you want in a childcare facility! My children who have been attending this school for 5+ years love the teachers and owner, who is currently teachings my older child! Whenever I have had an issue or question regarding my children the owner has been nothing but helpful and honest! I know many parents who have written negative reviews on this sight just can't handle the truth regarding their children. They have the blinders on. Would highly recommend this school to anyone!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 19, 2014

My children have been attending Crossroads for the last 2 years. I love the school and their teachers are great. They have lots of fun doing art projects. They have also enjoyed Spanish and Music classes each week which they both love. I would highly recommend this school to anyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 17, 2014

My son has really developed and has become more outgoing while attending this school. He's happy to bring home the projects he's made and was really excited to be in the Christmas program. I can't understand the bad comments, as a parent if I was not happy with the care my child received I'd pull him out immediately, & not wait until end of year. Probably another reason going on there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 26, 2014

Horrible school, DON'T SEND YOUR CHILDREN HERE AT ALL, teachers aren't good, majorly high turn around of teachers, I'm assuming It's on account of the owner.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 18, 2014

Find the other reviews hard to believe. Owner is disrespectful to parents and teachers. High turnover of staff due to owners treatment towards them. Have seen her yell at her staff and embarrass them in front of parents and other coworkers. Very inappropriate. Rules are strict and the excuse is always the same "state rules, not mine." SHe is the cheapest place around and that is the only reason I can see why anyone stays. You get what u pay. Summer camp is a joke. Older campers spend all day in the basement and if they are lucky swim one day a week for 15 min if that. I would highly recommend spend more money and go elsewhere
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 17, 2013

Good school with strict rules. Have had no issues there and have multiple children enrolled. Would and have recommended this school to friends who love it. My kids all love it and they seem to be learning a lot at a young age. As for the summer camp, I could see kids around 8 being bored there, but they have swim days for older kids. High teacher turnaround but thats been true for every daycare we've been to or spoken to parents from
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 16, 2013

There are a lot of negative reviews about this school. We have been here over a year and have not had any issues. The teachers are great, the owner is wonderful. Our little one comes home happy everyday and excited by what she learned.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 22, 2013

My son has been here for a year and my school age daughter attended summer camp this year. This is a terrible place. They are not accomodating for special needs kids. The teachers there are completely unexperienced. They have strict rules and wont budge for anyone. The teachers are mean to the kids. The kids are all crying when I pick my son up everyday. I am pulling my kids out. I cant believe ANYONE would take them here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 14, 2013

I recently visited CCDA to check it out. Compared to other day schools that I visited in the local area, this place was the worst!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 11, 2010

This is a great school and I'm do thankful after much searching that I found it and my children are happier and learning more.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 18, 2008

An excellent private school, very family oriented. Many parents there have more than one child attending, lots of loyalty. Excellent care at any age.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 54% 71%
Black 19% 15%
Hispanic 12% 9%
Two or more races 8% 2%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 6% 3%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 2% 0%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

832 Easton Road
Warrington, PA 18976
Phone: (215) 343-8647

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Titus El School
Warrington, PA


Barclay El School
Warrington, PA





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT