Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-6
Public
Washington Boro, PA
Students enrolled: 615

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Manor El School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
We are delighted to have our children attend this awesome school. Everyone, including administration, educators and support staff create a community environment that promotes success, leadership, and respect for others. We cant think of any place we would rather our children learn, grow and flourish!

Central Manor El School 5

Posted May 02, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended this school K-2 grade, however we moved to a different part of the state. As everyone else mentions in the other reviews, this school is WONDERFUL!!! Enough cannot be said about the Principal, teachers, and staff. If relocating to this area, consider this district, and specifically this elementary school.


Central Manor El School 5

Posted October 13, 2012
- a parent
Best little known secret - Central Manor is an excellent school. From the Principal who I think knows every single child and parents names, to the amazing teachers that go the extra mile for the kids. I have two children attending and love it! I wouldn't look to another school even if I had the chance! Every parent I know who has kids going to Central Manor would say the same.

Central Manor El School 5

Posted April 05, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school. It is newly renovated and the teachers are very caring. I would not want my child to go to any other school!

Central Manor El School 5

Posted April 03, 2012
- a parent
Lancaster county's best kept secret! From the devoted and dedicated teachers who create an loving open environment to the wonderful leadership of a principal who has 4 children of her own and sets the tone of the whole school. So impressed that the principal knows not only the names of all 500+ children, but during Grandparents day she knew all the Grandparents names as well! The focus of her school is NOT teaching to the PA state test, yet somehow the children score consistently above the state average! Did I mention the staff stays once hired, no shuffling of staff, the principal knows how to hire the best staff and our children benefit from her skills! We choose our home because my child would attend this school and even though moving was soo hard on everyone I would do it again in a heartbeat!


Central Manor El School 5

Posted April 03, 2012
- a parent
I LOVE Central Manor!!! I have 2 children who also love going to school there. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about our school experience so far, especially the teachers and the principal. The school is such a wonderful community of families that really do care about their children and how to help make the school successful. I would truly give Central Manor a 5 star rating!

Central Manor El School 5

Posted April 03, 2012
- a parent
Love this school! The principal and staff truely care about the students. Excellent communication. We are proud to say our children attend Central Manor!

Central Manor El School 5

Posted February 22, 2012
- a parent
Great newly renovated facility, wonderful teachers and a principal who knows every child by name! Lots of parent involvement and an active PTO.


Central Manor El School 5

Posted February 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Central Manor El School 5

Posted August 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Manor El School
3717 Blue Rock Rd, Washington Boro, PA  17582
(717) 872-1401
Last modified Central Manor El School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central Manor El School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top