Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Waynesburg, PA
Students enrolled: 254

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Greene High School 4

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is enjoying here 9th grade year so far and excited about her future. Hope the construction issues and administrative issues get resolved.

West Greene High School 2

Posted February 04, 2013
- a student
i am a student i dont really care to much for this school. its just constantly tests, it sucks.. they focus to much on the Keystone exams and try and rush through things. the students have no idea what the teachers are talking about. like i said i dont really care for this school. theres a lot of drama, poor staff, and they dont try and get people involved in any sports..


West Greene High School 1

Posted February 08, 2010
- a parent
This so called school is waste of time for schools! I speak very fond about teachers some teachers are ex subs and there are teachers that don't know what they are talking about. The teaching there doesn't stick the child's head because there is thing of here is a worksheet do it no teaching if there is if copy these notes and do this work book page test in 2 days. No time spent with the kids to stink in the information. Worrying about PSSA is a good thing but testing a child on the same test for 4 times a year and then giving them classes with get no credit in is a waste of someone's time because why does a child want to try to get a good grade in something which the dont get something back? I can speek very proudly about a hand full of teachers.

West Greene High School 2

Posted January 18, 2008
- a parent
the school needs to teach kids not worry about pssa test all the time.

West Greene High School 1

Posted December 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


West Greene High School 2

Posted October 05, 2006
- a student
Academic programs are far below grade level, and with the special needs children being integrated into the classroom, its hard for teachers to oversee activities easily, as they have to supply help to these learning support children. Extracurricular activites, though not many, are not lacking in quality. Parental involvement outside of sports is almost nonexistant.

West Greene High School 4

Posted December 16, 2005
- a student
The quality of acadmeic programs are alright, not great. The sports teams are well coached but do not do too well during the season. The Worst part I would have to comment on is the fact that teachers come and go monthly. New staff members rarely stay for more than a year or two.

West Greene High School 5

Posted July 28, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


West Greene High School 4

Posted February 11, 2005
- a former student
Pros: *Friendly Environment *Excellent Staff Cons: *Sparse district requiring long bus rides.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Greene High School
1352 Hargus Creek Rd, Waynesburg, PA  15370
(724) 499-5191
Last modified West Greene High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Greene High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top