Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Aloysius School 5

Posted July 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St. Aloysius School 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St. Aloysius School 2

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
Well, I've been to this school and it seems as the years go by I feel great to had left that school. I need change. The students were immature and childish and made me feel inadequate to other students at the competitor schools. And ugh, talk about the lack of security. Most of the doors are unlocked, but I gotta give them points, they at least locked the front door. 'The best school there is!' Psh!

St. Aloysius School 5

Posted February 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Aloysius School 0
no rating

Posted December 05, 2007
- a student
I have been a student at St. Al's for 9 years from k- 8th and it is my second home. The teachers there are amazing and the students are like my brothers and sisters. And the best part about St. Al's is we are faith centered. It is a place that makes it a joy to get up and go to school everyday!


St. Aloysius School 5

Posted July 23, 2006
- a administrator
Two of my sons go to St. Al's and are learning very well from caring teachers. A great Catholic education and more importantly, great moral development in an age when morals are lacking. Highly recommended!

St. Aloysius School 4

Posted September 29, 2005
- a parent
St. Aloysius is under new leadership, and this leader has a vision. I believe he will bring the school back to the top.

St. Aloysius School 5

Posted May 11, 2004
- a parent
This school's motto is 'St. Aloysius - the best school there is!' I believe this motto rings true. My son has been at the school for 6 years and continues to thrive. The faculty and principal treat each student as their own. There are none of the public school worries. We have experienced no bullying, no fist fights, only high achieving students with supportive families. If you are considering a school change due to a move or another local school closing, you would never regret St. Al's as your choice.


St. Aloysius School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Aloysius School
321 Barney Street, Wilkes-Barre, PA  18702
(570) 824-6131
Last modified St. Aloysius School is a Private school
St. Aloysius School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top