Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
32 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 53 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Willow Hill Elementary
Grateful to: School leader

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
I commend Mr. Damon Jordan (School Principal) of Willow Hill Elementary School for really turning this school around for the better! The academics, school climate, and reputation of this school has significantly approved over the last 3 years since my daughter has been attending this school!!

Willow Hill Elementary 5

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
Words cannot express how happy I am with the high quality of education that my daughter, now in 2nd grade, is receiving at Willow Hill Elementary School which speaks volumes about this superb school staff. She has also been receiving enrichment/acceleration in Abington School District's Program for Excellence (APEX), Abington School District's mentally gifted program, since Kindergarten and she never complains about being bored in her classes; she's always enthusiastic about attending school. What can I say, the teachers, support staff, and administration are simply fantastic!! I am so proud to be a part of the Willow Hill School Family!! Soar, Hawks, Soar!!!


Willow Hill Elementary
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
My kids have gotten very lucky with the teachers they have had. All have gone above and beyond to enrich my kids when needed and developed a trusting, safe relationship with them.

Willow Hill Elementary 5

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
We moved to this area 2 years ago. I heard a lot about the Abington school district being amazing, but I was really nervous to see that my kids would be attending Willow Hill Elementary, based on the rating of 5 out of 10 on greatschools.org. My kids have had nothing but a fabulous experience at this school. The teachers are so personable and have left a lasting impression on my family! They are in tune to students' learning needs and will nurture those that need it and challenge the ones that need a challenge. The principal is very hands on with the kids and the kids all look forward to interacting with him! I love the school size and class size. My daughter's kindergarten class only had 17 kids, and they all became good friends. My son's 2nd grade class had 18 or 19 kids, so the small classroom sizes really help to enrich learning. We almost moved before starting school there this year, and I'm really glad we were able to stay. I'd really miss this staff of professionals, small class sizes, and the tight community of parents. Go Hawks!!!

Willow Hill Elementary 5

Posted August 09, 2015
- a parent
The principal, teachers and staff gave my daughter a wonderful open environment to learn and grow.


Willow Hill Elementary
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted July 28, 2015
- a parent
We just had our first child finish K-6 at Willow Hill. We could not have asked for better teachers for each of those years. The dedication of ALL of the staff is evident through out the school. We will always be a part of the Willow Hill Family.

Willow Hill Elementary 5

Posted July 28, 2015
- a parent
The educational experience provided at Willow Hill is top notch, with teachers that are vested in the growth of all the children.

Willow Hill Elementary
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
My Daughter Is In Special Education And I Think You Guys Are Giving The Kids Slot Of Homework The Kids In Special Education Thanks Jenny


Willow Hill Elementary 5

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
Willow Hill Is A Great School And Very Nice Teachers And Have A Nice Principal

Willow Hill Elementary 5

Posted May 18, 2015
- a community member
Willow Hill Elementary is a great school where children can learn a variety of subjects, participate in many activities both inside and outside of the classroom, and the teachers and administrators really care about the growth and development of their students. (Willow Hill alum)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Willow Hill Elementary
1700 Coolidge Ave, Willow Grove, PA  19090
(215) 657-3800
Last modified Willow Hill Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Willow Hill Elementary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 53 reviews. Top