Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Wyncote, PA
Students enrolled: 719

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cedarbrook Middle School 5

Posted February 25, 2014
- a parent
Amazing teaching staff that is fully supported by the administration. Activities and sports that engage students. My son is not a great student, not a "joiner" and would easily fly under the radar someplace else, but not at Cedarbrook where he has been encouraged, cajoled and challenged by his teachers. Incredibly responsive administration has contacted me about issues, teachers let me know when academics are off track-- so I am impressed! This is a tough age and they know how to deal with it! I feel like we are on the same team.

Cedarbrook Middle School 1

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
As with all Cheltenham schools, Administration is the biggest problem. Cheltenham has forgotten the purpose of school and education. Administration is too concerned with federal red tape and testing. The next problem besides the school building itself is the bullying and very poorly behaved students.


Cedarbrook Middle School 5

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
I have been very pleased with the academic enhancement, fabulous music program, and diverse social environment that is offered.

Cedarbrook Middle School 5

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
My 7th grader is thriving at Cedarbrook Middle School. I can't say enough about the wonderful teachers and staff who care about the students, challenge and inspire them daily. Both of my children have had great experiences in the Cheltenham School District. It is consistently top rated and considered one of the best high schools in the country. That coupled with the fantastic, tight-knit community and proximity to the city makes Cheltenham a fantastic place to live.

Cedarbrook Middle School 5

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
My 8th grader loves her school & so do I. Her teachers are great. Plenty of great programs for every child.


Cedarbrook Middle School 5

Posted August 28, 2012
- a community member
I have nothing but great things to say about the school, the teachers, and activities. The challenge program is second to none.

Cedarbrook Middle School 4

Posted November 03, 2011
- a parent
This is my daughter's first year at Cedarbrook and it has been an amazing experience so far. The academics are top notch, especially if you have a high achieving child, and the activities are amazing! There is something of interest for almost any child. I find the school to be very communicative, organized, and well managed by its principals and administration. The teachers are enthusiastic and really excited to be there to teach my child.

Cedarbrook Middle School 5

Posted February 05, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Cedarbrook Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 14, 2009
- a student
Cedarbrook Middle school is a very great school. All of their schools are great!

Cedarbrook Middle School 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cedarbrook Middle School
300 Longfellow Rd, Wyncote, PA  19095
(215) 881-6423
Last modified Cedarbrook Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cedarbrook Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top