Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wyomissing Area Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted January 02, 2014
- a parent
Best public school in the state Ranked #4 this year and 200 nationally This is a fact for 2013 I have 2 sons now in med school and another who is playing athletics at the highest level in college with a full scholarship this year. Thanks to all who have mentored and helped at WYO. Moving here was one of our great decisions. Kids were educated K-12 and are products of this great school district.

Wyomissing Area Junior-Senior High School 1

Posted November 04, 2013
- a community member
Wyomissing is a good school as long as your child is either an athlete or a gifted student. If your child is in between, a student who could excel with a little help or is not interested in sports, then your child will fall through the cracks and be left behind. There is no in between. I would not reccomend sending your child to this school if you are new to the community. The students become numbers, not individuals, and that is unacceptable.


Wyomissing Area Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted May 24, 2012
- a community member
Wyomissing is an excellent school. I particularly enjoyed the attention I received due to the size of classes and dedication of the teachers. There are some teachers at Wyo that would feel at home at an excellent college and they prepared me well for college. I think it was and still is a great place to go to school. I graduated in '08 and just graduated from the University of Pittsburgh.

Wyomissing Area Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted November 21, 2009
- a student
i love my school the teachers are great and so are the students :)

Wyomissing Area Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted November 16, 2007
- a parent
A very good school with many top standards which had the best test scores in Berk's County.


Wyomissing Area Junior-Senior High School 3

Posted October 25, 2006
- a parent
Not the best school in Berks by a long shot!!! Been in Wyo over 7 years. Schooling here is hit and miss. Our kids have high IQs and super involvement, yet stuggle continually with socialization issues (bullying in particular) This districts superb 'reputation' is holdover from the past.

Wyomissing Area Junior-Senior High School 2

Posted March 20, 2006
- a student
Wyomissing Area Jr/Sr High is a good school for those parents fortunate enough to have exceptionally bright children. However, if your students has any special needs Wyomissing not only does not provide the necessary help, they hinder academic progress.

Wyomissing Area Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted August 29, 2005
- a student
Wyomissing has an excelent cirriculum and array of classes. Certainly one of the best public schools in the state if not the nation.


Wyomissing Area Junior-Senior High School
no rating

Posted June 17, 2005
- a student
Great school, but can be better. It has a great location. It also has good supervision.

Wyomissing Area Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted September 13, 2004
- a parent
Wyomissing is the best school in the county. It has a very good student teacher ratio. The teachers care about the students and are concerned with them due to the low population of the school. Students get more interction and one on one time with teachers. The technology and resources provided for the students is also state of the art. The curriculum allows the students to be well rounded and excell in their transition to college. A close knit community and school, personal attention from faculty, decent amount of school work, and accelerated programs will help any student exceed to their finest. I graduated from Wyomissing last year, and my freshmen year at college is a breeze. I was taught all the required skills to excell in college and life. My parent's choice to send me to Wyomissing was probably one of their best decisions for me.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wyomissing Area Junior-Senior High School
630 Evans Ave, Wyomissing, PA  19610
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (610) 374-0739
Last modified Wyomissing Area Junior-Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top