Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public
Wyomissing, PA
Students enrolled: 902

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wyomissing Area Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted January 02, 2014
- a parent
Best public school in the state Ranked #4 this year and 200 nationally This is a fact for 2013 I have 2 sons now in med school and another who is playing athletics at the highest level in college with a full scholarship this year. Thanks to all who have mentored and helped at WYO. Moving here was one of our great decisions. Kids were educated K-12 and are products of this great school district.

Wyomissing Area Junior-Senior High School 1

Posted November 04, 2013
- a community member
Wyomissing is a good school as long as your child is either an athlete or a gifted student. If your child is in between, a student who could excel with a little help or is not interested in sports, then your child will fall through the cracks and be left behind. There is no in between. I would not reccomend sending your child to this school if you are new to the community. The students become numbers, not individuals, and that is unacceptable.


Wyomissing Area Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted May 24, 2012
- a community member
Wyomissing is an excellent school. I particularly enjoyed the attention I received due to the size of classes and dedication of the teachers. There are some teachers at Wyo that would feel at home at an excellent college and they prepared me well for college. I think it was and still is a great place to go to school. I graduated in '08 and just graduated from the University of Pittsburgh.

Wyomissing Area Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted November 21, 2009
- a student
i love my school the teachers are great and so are the students :)

Wyomissing Area Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted February 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Wyomissing Area Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wyomissing Area Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted March 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wyomissing Area Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted January 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wyomissing Area Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted November 16, 2007
- a parent
A very good school with many top standards which had the best test scores in Berk's County.

Wyomissing Area Junior-Senior High School 3

Posted October 25, 2006
- a parent
Not the best school in Berks by a long shot!!! Been in Wyo over 7 years. Schooling here is hit and miss. Our kids have high IQs and super involvement, yet stuggle continually with socialization issues (bullying in particular) This districts superb 'reputation' is holdover from the past.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wyomissing Area Junior-Senior High School
630 Evans Ave, Wyomissing, PA  19610
(610) 374-0739
Last modified Wyomissing Area Junior-Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wyomissing Area Junior-Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top