Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Quarry Hill El School 5

Posted September 06, 2014
- a parent
There is a wonderful mix of experienced teachers that have taught for decades.... along with some younger and very enthusiastic and kind teachers! This is a wonderful place that is getting better every year!

Quarry Hill El School 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
Quarry Hill is one of several excellent elementary schools in the Pennsbury School District. Teachers go out of their way to cater to each child as much as possible and in my experience go out of their way to keep an ongoing dialogue with parents. I feel that my son is challenged, but nurtured at the same time.


Quarry Hill El School 4

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
My school is Quarry hill.My son loves his teacher .I am impressed with my son's learning educaion at this school. Started to learn subtraction already in Kidergarden.He is also reading more words in sentences.

Quarry Hill El School 5

Posted December 18, 2013
- a parent
This school is excellent. The teachers are supportive and mindful of each kid's learning style, and they will go the extra mile to accommodate you and your family. The PTO is amazing and is very involved. Quarry Hill has a lot of great programs too as part of the curriculum, Gifted and Talented, Math Olympics, and the PTO partially funds some of the after school acitivites (such as chess, karate, Lego club, etc; plus an awesome Science Fair with amazing opportunities for the kids to meet with real scientists making real experiments). I think this school is simply astounding.

Quarry Hill El School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
Our family has lived in many places over the last few years, so we have experienced lots of different school systems. Quarry Hill definitely stands out of one of the best we have seen! Strong community, caring and creative teachers, and lots of happy kids! You will love it here!


Quarry Hill El School 5

Posted October 16, 2012
- a parent
We moved to the school district last year when my daughter was entering 4th grade. We were somewhat concerned about the transition but any worries we had quickly disappeared. The teachers and aides are wonderful, warm and supportive. The principal is very involved with the daily on-goings and the PTO is simply amazing. The programs and activities at school are awesome - PA Day, Reading Olympics, Science Club and Immigration Station, just to name a few. My daughter loves Quarry Hill School and is already sad at the thought of 'graduating' next year!

Quarry Hill El School 5

Posted March 08, 2011
- a parent
I am utterly impressed with the kindness of the teachers and staff, and their willingness to go above and beyond for my child. Everyone from the homeroom teacher, to reading specialist, guidance counselor and principal, were nothing but kind to me and to my child while we were working through some learning disability issues. I've never been treated with so much dignity and respect by school employees before.

Quarry Hill El School
no rating

Posted May 15, 2009
- a parent
This is an excellent school with a superb principal and wonderful staff. My daughter went to Quarry Hill and my son is in 4th grade. Both kids love the school and the environment. This school is probably the best or one of the best elementary schools in Bucks County.


Quarry Hill El School
no rating

Posted February 09, 2009
- a parent
My son came to Quarry Hill in 3rd grade and did not adjust very well the first year. He is now in 4th grade and is very happy at this school. Last school year, there was not much acknowledgment that he was the only one in the class who did not know anyone. This year he is receiving a good education and has a wonderful teacher. Much of the rating has to do with individuals, which is a part of the overall learning. The principal seems to keep up to date on the students, but is not the most fuzzy, warm person to lead an elementary school.

Quarry Hill El School 5

Posted October 09, 2008
- a parent
The school, it's staff and their dedication, command of their charges and their own willingness to go-the-extra-ten-miles are simply not to be had elsewhere. I know, I've had my child elsewhere. Every bit as good as a private school, jut with the diversity that's often lacking in the private sector.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Quarry Hill El School
1625 Quarry Rd, Yardley, PA  19067
(215) 321-2400
Last modified Quarry Hill El School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Quarry Hill El School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top