Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Edgewood El School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Edgewood has a spirited and inspiring Principal, Michele Spack. She knows every child's name! They love going to school because she makes it exciting and fun. My daughter is in the gifted programs and has the benefits.

Edgewood El School 1

Posted July 14, 2008
- a parent
This school has above average teachers. The administration however is change resistant and rigid even controlling. Basics are ignored which affects learning in spite of the good teachers. Overall it has been a shock and disappointment.


Edgewood El School 5

Posted December 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Edgewood El School 5

Posted October 21, 2007
- a parent
A large school population with a small school attitude.

Edgewood El School 3

Posted March 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Edgewood El School 5

Posted February 21, 2007
- a parent
Edgewood is a great school with terrific teachers. The population is a little larger, but I think they try to keep the classes small for more one on one. They have several activities planned throughout the year from art and science fairs, to daddy daughter and mother son activities. My biggest complaint, is they only have PTO meetings during the day, so if you happen to be a working parent, you're out of luck, if you're interested in attending.

Edgewood El School 4

Posted August 16, 2006
- a parent
It is a large school with a beautiful campus. My child enjoys the experience and has learned a lot. The school has many events and seems to have an active PTO. The principal was nice and generally personable.

Edgewood El School 3

Posted December 05, 2005
- a parent
this is our first year at this school and sad to say it has not been a good experience, it is a happy bright school yet it has the most unhappy teachers who by midyear have already striked for 19 days (with more to come!) the focus is on ditto sheets, it is Dec. and not one cute thing has come home with my first grader! I write notes to the teacher with no response, a feeling of parent involvement is hard to get.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edgewood El School
899 Oxford Valley Rd, Yardley, PA  19067
(215) 321-2410
Last modified Edgewood El School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Edgewood El School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top