Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
150 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
51 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 76 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Grey Nun Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted March 06, 2016
- a parent
MaryAnn Turnbull and Kathy Cantwell for holding GNA together behind the scenes- you are the glue and so very much appreciated!

Grey Nun Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 06, 2016
- a parent
They are the best around! I can't thank them enough not only for educating my children but for truly CARING about them as people.


Grey Nun Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 06, 2016
- a parent
Our experience so far has been 'fine' as far as homework. I am not sure what other schools give, but it hasn't been overwhelming. Our highest grade to date is third.

Grey Nun Academy
Develops grit: Agree

Posted March 06, 2016
- a parent
Effort is made to help each child learn in the best way for them, however, academic expectations are high. Right mix of age-appropriate skills and pushing the kids to higher levels. The small class sizes allow for this sort of advancement. It pushes them to exceed even their own expectations and helps build 'grit.'

Grey Nun Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted March 06, 2016
- a parent
The overall mission of the Grey Nun's of the Sacred Heart exudes through both curricular as well as extracurricular school activities and is very much aligned with showing respect for peers, elders and, more importantly, those in our community who are in need.


Grey Nun Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 06, 2016
- a parent
This is evidenced in so many ways. Our guidance counselor holds regular small group sessions with classes and other groups of students focusing on issues of compassion, empathy and similar topics. She really gets them thinking critically about their own strengths and weaknesses in these areas and offers practical ways to adopt positive behaviors. The pairing partner program (older students mentoring younger) reinforces these concepts as well.

Grey Nun Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 06, 2016
- a parent
Social justice, ethics and being a good citizen of the world are emphasized as part of regular curricular endeavors at GNA.

Grey Nun Academy 5

Posted March 06, 2016
- a parent
Our family is grateful to Grey Nun Academy not only for the excellent education that they are providing to our children, but for caring so deeply about them as people. Knowing that they are in such caring, capable hands is so important to us as parents. The older kids also 'take care of' the younger ones. Strong academics + Strong / Caring Community = One super happy parent :)


Grey Nun Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 29, 2016
- a parent
My child receives individualized instruction as well as small- and whole-group instruction. The teacher takes the time to meet the needs of all students so they can each be successful. My son's teacher also sends a nightly email to tell the parents what the student shave been working on and areas of strengths and weaknesses to focus on at home.

Grey Nun Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 29, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Shields and Mrs. Kruse. Such wonderful pre-K teachers and have been so great with my son.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grey Nun Academy
1750 Quarry Road, Yardley, PA  19067
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 76 reviews. (215) 968-4151
Last modified Grey Nun Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top