Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
150 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
55 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (8 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (6 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (4 responses)
characters left.
There are 104 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Grey Nun Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
The GNA pre-K dynamic duo of Anne Shields and Mary Kruise is top-notch! Both are ALWAYS full of energy & enthusiasm. They radiate their love of teaching, patience and understanding, and they truly care about your child. I admire their dedication and commitment and my child is so blessed to have them both as role models and educators. Well done, Mrs. Shields & Mrs. Kruise!

Grey Nun Academy 5

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
What a wonderful place for children to learn and grow into well-rounded, responsible individuals! Grey Nun Academy provides a level of attention to each student that is hard to find in other schools. We are blessed to be part of the GNA community!


Grey Nun Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
We love Mrs. Hamrick - with warmth and nurturing, she taught our lil ones while building up their self esteem. We are blessed to have her and the talented faculty at Grey Nun Academy.

Grey Nun Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
I think Deborah Kost is the hardest working administrator in education. She puts in countless hours of her own time to ensure that our school is moving forward in a positive direction; and she faces adversity with grace. Her leadership is unprecedented...GNA is lucky to have her!

Grey Nun Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Mr. Snyder is not only a kind, compassionate, intelligent, amazing teacher but he we over and beyond..... my daughter dealt with a lot this school year... parents separating and she is a competitive allstar cheerleader -- competitions take her away for long weekends. She misses some school during these times. Mr. Snyder made sure that Brynn didn't miss anything and was completely caught up on her work. He communicated everything with me and assured me she wouldn't fall behind. Having the opportunity to work with him for Brynn on these things -- well I felt truly blessed and lucky she had Mr. Snyder for a teacher her 5th grade year. Couldn't have asked for a better teacher :)


Grey Nun Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
This year in particular was just right. Years past it's been too much. This year was spot on.

Grey Nun Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Absolutely -- it's expected and I couldn't agree more. The school teaches and reinforces respect from the students.

Grey Nun Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
GNA has demonstrated this to my daughter and my family this past school year as we had to deal with a difficult family situation. Thank you GNA for all of your compassion, caring and empathy.


Grey Nun Academy 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Grey Nun Academy does an outstanding job making everyone feel welcomed in the community. They go above and beyond making sure they get to know not just the student but the entire family. Couldn't ask for a better school.

Grey Nun Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
MaryAnn Turnbull is the heart and soul of GNA. She treats each family as her own and always goes the extra step to make sure they every day is a great day for each of our children. She's a true gem!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grey Nun Academy
1750 Quarry Road, Yardley, PA  19067
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 104 reviews. (215) 968-4151
Last modified Grey Nun Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top