Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Penn Wood High School - Cypress St. Campus 3

Posted July 07, 2012
- a student
As a student, I've seen the best and worst of the school. I have seen students act out, but that happens in every school. For the most part students are very well behaved and work hard. The teachers care a lot about the students. They will talk to any student in need and will graciously help them. They are prepared to assist anyone and everyone. The books and teaching methods are newer and up to date with today's world. Students are taught well by very intelligent and intellectual teachers who are very interactive with the students. In fact, the students who are in extra-curricular activities excel in bringing the school various honors. Not only are we renown for our incredible athletics department, but our debate and mock trial teams have also earned much recognition. So all in all, the school may seem terrible but that is from an outside view. From someone who actually participated in extra-curricular activities and has needed the help and advice from the teachers, I can say you can't judge the school by its appearance. Its a very good school and it's worth going to for a very good education.

Penn Wood High School - Cypress St. Campus 1

Posted May 31, 2011
- a community member
This school is not worth all the school taxes that I pay in this district. I just don't understand how students can receive honors when they don't have books, don't study and never has any reports, compositions or other school projects to complete. I can't even rate the school. Their just wasting the taxpayers money.


Penn Wood High School - Cypress St. Campus 1

Posted December 30, 2010
- a student
Horrible school!! The students are bad, uncivil, and the books aren't updated. All the children talk about is, so called clothing brands and other stupid things. Like rappers. Seriously, who cares about that? The students are bad, I would know. I go there.

Penn Wood High School - Cypress St. Campus 1

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
This school is horrible and should be permanently closed immediately. No books are supplied to the students. The teachers along with the office never return calls. This school far from average and even farther from good.

Penn Wood High School - Cypress St. Campus 4

Posted April 19, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Penn Wood High School - Cypress St. Campus 1

Posted February 27, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Penn Wood High School - Cypress St. Campus 1

Posted March 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Penn Wood High School - Cypress St. Campus 1

Posted December 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Penn Wood High School - Cypress St. Campus 1

Posted October 09, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Penn Wood High School - Cypress St. Campus
600 Cypress St, Yeadon, PA  19050
(610) 626-3223
Last modified Penn Wood High School - Cypress St. Campus is a Public school that serves grades 9-10
Penn Wood High School - Cypress St. Campus Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top