Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
York, PA
Students enrolled: 670
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


York Suburban Middle School 5

Posted March 21, 2009
- a parent
Great Job. We are very happy with everything.

York Suburban Middle School 5

Posted March 20, 2009
- a student
This is one of the best schools I have ever been to. It chalenges you, but not to the point that your overwhelmed and the staff and students are the best people in the world


York Suburban Middle School 1

Posted August 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

York Suburban Middle School 1

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
my child hated it here her grades slipped here and she became emotionally unstable

York Suburban Middle School 1

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
this school does not live up to its excpectations, If you are coming from maryland or new york I would not recommend this school many teachers lie and don't help the children. :(


York Suburban Middle School 5

Posted March 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

York Suburban Middle School 5

Posted March 02, 2008
- a student
YSMS is awesome to the fullest, and is one of the best things in my life. I learn a lot and have a blast at the same time. In my opinion YSMS is the best middle school in the world.

York Suburban Middle School 3

Posted January 25, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


York Suburban Middle School 2

Posted March 04, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

York Suburban Middle School 5

Posted September 10, 2003
- a parent
My son is learning disabled and I must say that YSMS has taken care of his needs to the fullest. They are understanding and willing to help my son succeed to his fullest potential. I as a parent appreciate the care this school provides for my son. Thank you YSMS for all your help.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

York Suburban Middle School
455 Sundale Dr, York, PA  17402
(717) 885-1260
Last modified York Suburban Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
York Suburban Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top