Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
York, PA
Students enrolled: 212
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


York Country Day School 5

Posted January 22, 2014
- a parent
My 15 year-old son spent5 months as an exchange student from Germany at YCDS. He loved this school, the teachers ,the other students .....! They all did a fantastic job . Thank you so much !

York Country Day School 5

Posted January 07, 2014
- a parent
Our High School son can take any class at York College. He loves his teachers and coaches. He can't wait to get to school each day.


York Country Day School 5

Posted August 05, 2012
- a parent
YCDS is a great school. All of the kids are involved in arts and sports and do well academically. There are grads at Swathmore, Johns Hopkins, Georgetown, Tufts, Colby this list goes on. Our Junior loves it. The teachers are great the other kids are smart and hard working. We just can't say enough great things about the school. They don't like to brag but the average SAT is over 1800... the best in county by a ton.

York Country Day School 5

Posted February 04, 2012
- a parent
York Country Day School prepared all three of our children for success in college. The transition to the independence of college was seamless. All three have fully engaged with their college professors and productively embraced their academic studies as well as the total university community life. YCDS taught them how to be life-long learners and responsible young adults.

York Country Day School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


York Country Day School 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

York Country Day School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
It has top-notch teachers and is very small...allows personal contact and each child has invidual attention.

York Country Day School 5

Posted September 26, 2009
- a parent
Our fourth grade son loves Country Day! We think the new language arts program is great and the new gym teacher is awesome.


York Country Day School 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
I just love ycds. My middle school son and high school daughter love it as well. There are two particullar teachers who my kids just love, the 8th grade history teacher Bill Walker and the 7th and 8th grade english teacher Greg Tomevi. They are just amazing

York Country Day School 5

Posted July 09, 2008
- a parent
Great middle school! Our 7th grader is involved, challenged, and cared for. We think the theater program is incredible!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

York Country Day School
1071 Regents Glen Boulevard, York, PA  17403
(717) 843-9805
Last modified York Country Day School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
York Country Day School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top