Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Calcutt Middle School 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a student
i go to this school and i learns a lot i have english math, bigt time math , science and, social studies

Calcutt Middle School 5

Posted August 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Calcutt Middle School 1

Posted June 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Calcutt Middle School 1

Posted May 14, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Calcutt Middle School 3

Posted March 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Calcutt Middle School 3

Posted March 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Calcutt Middle School 5

Posted March 28, 2007
- a parent
I have nothing but praise for Calcutt Middle School. I have just put my children there from a Private School and I really have to say EVERYONE is wonderful. There is no jealousy, favoritism or any other 'petty foolishness' like what goes on in Private schools. The Teacher's are kind and helpful-always willing to stay after (without extra charges) if help is needede. People really need to come into the School, attend the Meetings and meet the great people who make Calcutt the wonderful school it is this year!

Calcutt Middle School 5

Posted June 14, 2006
- a former student
I'm a former student of this school and I would like to say with no doubt Calcutt lacks funding. I didn't have books in any of my classes except English and Math, but we had to share them with about five more classes and could never take them home. It is my understanding however, that the school has bought new books since. The school has also reformed the library and now has computers that work (we didn't have many of those three years ago). I could go on and on about this school, but long story short: This school is quickly moving forward and improving. The teachers do care very much about the students and vice versa, and although the academics haven't been very challenging so far, they seem to be moving in that direction. This is overall a great school with increasing parent involvement. I would recommend it to anyone.


Calcutt Middle School 5

Posted June 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Calcutt Middle School 2

Posted May 30, 2006
- a parent
Since the new principal, it was become one of the worse school in the city, i have a child that attends the middle school right now, and a older child that attended in the past, and currently attends a catolic high school calcut refuse to award children for their hard work, children are not recognized when they make the honor rool, when i contacted the admistration, no phone calls are returned, but it seems they can and have time to harrase parents with phone calls sometimes 2 a day during the weekend about misbehave children, instead of contacting these children parents personally. This school is the only middle school in the city, and unless you send your cild to a private school, you child has to attend it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Calcutt Middle School
112 Washington St, Central Falls, RI  02863
(401) 727-7726
Last modified Calcutt Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Calcutt Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top