Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
155 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Academy 5

Posted October 20, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is in Pre-k 3 so the school is new to us. Being new to the school I enjoy knowing what is going on in my child's class and in the school, with her teacher and the principal I know I will. I love the goals for this school that has been set by the Pricipal and seeing how dedicated she is to the school and mostly the children, I know these goals will be reached. I am proud to say that my daughter goes to St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Academy.

St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Academy 5

Posted October 17, 2012
- a parent
My son is in the 8th grade at St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Academy and has been there since kindergarten. My daughter who is now a sophomore in High School also attended this school from Kindergarten-8th grade. We love this school so much that we wish it went up to High School. Even though my last child will be graduating from SETON in June I will still do as much as I can to help this wonderful school and continue to be a part of this great Family. I can't say enough about this school and our new principal. I highly recommend this school to every Family.


St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Academy 5

Posted October 16, 2012
- a parent
My son has been at Seton since pre-k and is now in the 8th grade. My daughter attended the school and now my grandson attends the school. This school is a hidden gem. Here is a loving environment where my child and yours can be enriched by the wonderful multicultural community and feel safe and important as an individual. Our new principal is wonderful and I think she is going to do great things for this school. I am glad my grandson is attending and I will still have a link to Seton once my son graduates.

St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Academy 5

Posted October 04, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is in 1st grade at Saint Elizabeth's and I honestly could not ask for a better school for her. The Teachers are wonderful and the Principal takes the time to get to know each child and has already improved the school immensely. At Saint Elizabeth's you feel like part of a family.

St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Academy 5

Posted October 02, 2012
- a parent
St Elizabeth Anne Seton is a great school.My daughter is very happy and the academics are excellent. I highly recommend this school for any family that religious and academics are important.


St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Academy 5

Posted October 02, 2012
- a parent
My son is a fifth grader at St. Elizabeths and he has been here since kindergarden. I absolutley love this school. The staff is fantastic knowing all the kids names all the events,sports and fundraisers are amazing all the kids know each other...It really is a big family...

St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Academy 5

Posted June 16, 2010
- a parent
Teachers are very caring about the students and the atmosphere is very homey and inviting. I always felt welcomed in the school and many of the teachers knew my daughter and her name. She made many academic and social gains at this school. My husband and I were very pleased!!

St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Academy 5

Posted October 10, 2004
- a parent
Great school! My son attends the middle school. The teachers are very caring and concerned. He receives much individual attention. It is a small school with a very warm and welcoming atmosphere. It is an environment where children can learn without the destractions found in other schools. I give this school an A+!


St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Academy 5

Posted March 12, 2004
- a parent
This is an excellent school in which I felt that my family was part of their family. Regretfully, we had to switch schools after 2 years. And the school my daughter is at now doesnt even compare to the teachers and staff of St.E Ann! We miss them! This school is #1.

St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Academy 5

Posted August 10, 2003
- a parent
This is a warm and inviting school. The principal, teachers and staff are top knotch! My child has attended this school for 5 years and I have never had any regrets. The curriculum deserves an A+ and my child will continue to thrive, of that I am sure. It is a loving small school with alot of heart!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Academy
909 Lonsdale Ave, Central Falls, RI  02863
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (401) 728-6230
Last modified St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top