Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cranston High School West 5

Posted January 11, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is currently in the 11th grade and has attended Cranston West since the 9th, She has been diagnoised with Sever Anxiety and is on the Autism Spectrum the whole facility has gone above and beyond to make my daughter comfortable and safe and beleive me it hasent been easy for all of us and at times wanted to give up but they keep trying differnt things to aleveate her anexity . . I especially want to thank her social worker Ms. Lorna Thompson has been especially helpful and i couldnt thank her enough for all her help and compasion with my daughter ,
1 person found this helpful

Cranston High School West 5

Posted April 26, 2013
- a parent
Cranston West is just a FANTASTIC SCHOOL...plain and simple. My two sons have matriculated through so I have been involved with the school for 7 years running. The teachers are serious and involved. The new principal has brought new passion and energy to the school. The curriculum is large enough to interest any student and there is a wealth of extra curriculum activities...art, music, theater, sports and academic clubs. My children have thrived in this environment and thoroughly enjoyed their high school experience.
1 person found this helpful


Cranston High School West 1

Posted June 22, 2011
- a parent
My son started at this school with a "B" average and within 6 months he was failing. There are too many students in the classes and not enough effort from the teachers to care about the students that need help. I removed my son from this school to try to salvage his education and GPA, with the taxes I pay to live in this community they need to think about why so many kids do so poorly at this school.

Cranston High School West 1

Posted February 06, 2011
- a student
This school has gone down the tubes. There aren't enough classes, the building is a dump, there is little regard for education, and there are bomb threats every other week.
1 person found this helpful

Cranston High School West 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The educators, staff, students and parents have a passion for education and extra curriclar activities, especiallly sports. They all offer a team spirit and an enthusiastic attitude toward educating the students.
1 person found this helpful


Cranston High School West 4

Posted March 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cranston High School West 1

Posted March 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cranston High School West 4

Posted July 06, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Cranston High School West 5

Posted June 07, 2006
- a former student
Cranston West is an overall great school. Along with the school it also offers enrollment in the career and technical center program.The administration is involved in keeping a safe environment and they 2 follow the rule that they enforce. The teachers are friendly and involved in student progress. West has a Fantastic band program and other extracurricular activities. Student and parent involvement in extra curriculars is super. However, I feel that 'honors' classes are easier than college prep classes. Plus, you receive better teacher student feedback and you get treated with a little more respect. Overall, CHSW is a great school!

Cranston High School West 4

Posted August 04, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cranston High School West
80 Metropolitan Ave, Cranston, RI  02920
(401) 270-8049
Last modified Cranston High School West is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cranston High School West Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top