Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Cranston, RI
Students enrolled: 385

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hugh B. Bain Middle School 5

Posted April 26, 2014
- a community member
I attended Hugh B Bain Jr. High School from 1966=1969. It was the number one junior high school in the state at that time. It saddens me too see that it has slipped so much. My teachers were all excellent.. Their only purpose in teaching was to ensure that the students learned and met or exceeded their intellectual capabilities. It also saddens me to see the educational system in general in this country go downhill. All the politicians are interested in now is if the students can pass a test, not if they have learned anything.

Hugh B. Bain Middle School 5

Posted September 05, 2009
- a student
This School Is Awesome. Take It From A Student That Goes There.


Hugh B. Bain Middle School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a student
this is an excellent school for kids to grow up and learn how to be an adult in their future.every student and every adult should be proud their child is learning at bain because they are getting a taste of adulthood.

Hugh B. Bain Middle School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
i think that this school is amazing and very safe also that there is many excellent teachers there there is also so many opportunity's

Hugh B. Bain Middle School 5

Posted December 22, 2008
- a student
I love bain its awesome its saqfe many afterschool activities and teachers that love you


Hugh B. Bain Middle School 5

Posted November 06, 2008
- a student
I am a student here and I disagree this school has many actletic sports!

Hugh B. Bain Middle School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
Hugh B. Bain Middle School is a well rounded school with an abundant amount of extra curricular activities offered through Bain +2 (after school program), respectful students, and caring teachers that go above and beyond.

Hugh B. Bain Middle School 5

Posted September 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hugh B. Bain Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 08, 2008
- a parent
My child love this school and all she tells me about this school is very possitive.

Hugh B. Bain Middle School 5

Posted June 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hugh B. Bain Middle School
135 Gansett Ave, Cranston, RI  02910
(401) 270-8010
Last modified Hugh B. Bain Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hugh B. Bain Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top