Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Stone Hill School 5

Posted April 18, 2016
- a parent
Great school with great teachers. The student care about education is very high. Students get a great education from great educators!!! Love this school.

Stone Hill School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 18, 2016
- a parent
The teachers work very hard at Stone Hill. I see it with my own 2 children and what they have learned thus far.


Stone Hill School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted April 18, 2016
- a parent
Yes it does but parents play a huge part at home aswell in teaching their children to respect themselves, their teachers and peers.

Stone Hill School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted April 18, 2016
- a parent
Like I said in the previous comment my 2 children attend Stone Hill and I see compassion, caring and empathy among my children and their peers.

Stone Hill School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 18, 2016
- a parent
For one I feel the students are high performers. My son is in 3rd grade and daughter is in 1st and i can see in him and his peers and in their attitudes that they are so honest, kind and fair with each other. Which leads me to believe that the teachers are doing an amazing job teaching them honestly, integrity and fairness.


Stone Hill School 5

Posted March 10, 2016
- a parent
I have experienced nothing short of a positive experience at Stone Hill. The teachers my kids have had thus far have all been great. The new principal is very approachable and communicates to parents on a weekly basis. And the school has been consistently listed as a Commendable School by the state. I feel like the extra-curriculars have been increasing over the last few years as well - the PTA is pretty involved.

Stone Hill School 5

Posted September 04, 2015
- a parent
My daughter loves it here! The teachers communicate through notices, email, and interactive websites. I feel as though my child is in a great learning environment. Couldn't be more pleased.

Stone Hill School 1

Posted April 06, 2015
- a parent
Little to no communication between parents and staff. Teachers and principal do not work with parents for childs' best interests. When there have been threats to school/students, parents informed several hours after school day has ended.


Stone Hill School 5

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
This school has a great bunch of teachers. My son has been to school for six months now and his teacher has worked hard with him on his weak points such as Writing and Art Work. His hand writing has improved quite a bit. They pay extra attention to the student's needs. Great School!!

Stone Hill School 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a community member
I feel this school has a great group of teachers. They care and give the children every thing they need and more.

Nearby schools

Stone Hill School
21 Village Ave, Cranston, RI  02920
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (401) 270-8022
Last modified Stone Hill School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top