Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ashton School 1

Posted November 07, 2013
- a parent
LOT OF BULLYING IN THE CLASS AND INSIDE THE BUS,CHILDRENS ARE NOT VERY DISCPLINE HERE,ACADEMIC IS NOT THAT GOOD,TEACHERS ARE NOT VERY ATTENTIVE IN RESPOND IN CASE WE HAD ISSUES,OVERALL ITS A WORST AND BORING SCHOOL,I DONT KNOW HOW THEY OFFERED PRINCIPAL AWARD TO THIS SCHOOL

Ashton School 5

Posted October 04, 2013
- a community member
Ashton elementary school is the school i went to i enjoyed every minute of it between the teachers the amazing principal and the nurse. They are all such great people, and they do everything in their power to protect and educate the students.


Ashton School 2

Posted April 12, 2011
- a parent
My children are not challenged and receive no individualized attention. The teachers are not excited about education here any more. It's a shame because I heard that they really used to be. The principal is not a very strong leader.

Ashton School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Ashton School is a place where children, teachers and parents work together as a family. It is a warm and supportive learning environment for all who enter through its doors. The teachers are motivated and dedicated to providing their students with interesting lessons while meeting individual needs.

Ashton School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ashton School 4

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
This is a very good school with great teachers who make learning fun for the kids.

Ashton School 0
no rating

Posted October 25, 2008
- a parent
There are many issues beginning with bias and incompetent teachers who outright are protected by the union. Not all, but a few of them (the teachers) wholy do not care about the children and have made this a place of comfort to earn a living. very upsetting and unfortunate as 5 years ago I moved to this area specifically for the great school reputation. It is disheartening. I will pass this link to many other parents of the school. Thank you.

Ashton School 0
no rating

Posted August 15, 2008
- a parent
My daughter was a student at Mercy-Mount for Kindergarten, and then transferred to Ashton for First grade. I must say that I did not find much difference in the quality of teaching and curriculum. All my experiences were positive and my daughter loved Ashton. and loved her teacher. I found it to be an excellent school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ashton School
130 Scott Rd, Cumberland, RI  02864
(401) 333-0554
Last modified Ashton School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ashton School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top