Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


John J. McLaughlin Cumberland Hill School 5

Posted October 02, 2013
- a parent
Great Teachers! They truly work very hard and care about their students. They have needed to adapt to new teaching methods and routinely meet and collaborate on their approach. They embrace each child and give the extra help when they see it is needed!

John J. McLaughlin Cumberland Hill School 5

Posted August 18, 2012
- a parent
Cumberland Hill has a cohesive team of teachers and administrators. There is a terrific 'small town' feeling to the school. The principal knows the name of every child. Our daughter's teachers have all communicated with us freely. The PTO is very active and sponsor quite a few events. There are a number of opportunities for parents to visit the school and speak to teachers. This is the kind of elementary school I remember from from my childhood.


John J. McLaughlin Cumberland Hill School 4

Posted October 17, 2010
- a parent
Our teachers are the best! They genuinely care about their students, and do all they can w/ the resources they have.

John J. McLaughlin Cumberland Hill School 5

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
I love the family feel about the school and how the parents involved can make a great difference and give our kids great experiences!

John J. McLaughlin Cumberland Hill School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Our son has special medical needs. The school, staff and Nursing staff have been so understanding and accomodating to help have our son feel comfortable, acceptepted and that helps him to excell academically! We love the school, and the positive experiences we have had there!


John J. McLaughlin Cumberland Hill School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
The teachers work hard at giving our kids a good education.

John J. McLaughlin Cumberland Hill School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
To see your children come home with a smile and say it's because Ms or Mrs so and so is such a wonderful teacher makes all the difference in the world to a parent.

John J. McLaughlin Cumberland Hill School 4

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
The school on a whole is great with a lot of teachers who truly care about the children and a PTO which is currently trying to pull the school back together. They were the only accredited school in the district last year from the state for exceeding expectations. The district itself has some disparities and I would like to see a more system wide consistency; but there are lots of changes coming here and the outlook looks good for the curriculum!


John J. McLaughlin Cumberland Hill School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a community member
its got a great Parent/Teacher Organization with dedicated parents involved, wonderful teachers, and amazing children

John J. McLaughlin Cumberland Hill School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
The teachers, PTO and the whole community always works together for the kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John J. McLaughlin Cumberland Hill School
205 Manville Hill Rd, Cumberland, RI  02864
(401) 658-1660
Last modified John J. McLaughlin Cumberland Hill School is a Public school that serves grades 1-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John J. McLaughlin Cumberland Hill School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top