Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Cumberland Middle School 1

Posted September 18, 2014
- a parent
My son was extremely frustrated that his seventh grade math was a repeat of what he studied in sixth grade in NH. Parents have ZERO say regarding excused absences - doctor's note only. If you carefully read the attendance policy, you will see that a little bad luck with sickness that needs bed rest instead of doctor's visits could lead to criminal charges and loss of custody of your children. The school district played a large role in our family moving away.

North Cumberland Middle School 5

Posted November 29, 2011
- a community member
NORTH CUMBERLAND MIDDLE SCHOOL IS SO TOMORROW FRIDAY MY CAT IS SO I WONDER WHAT IM HAVING FOR WATCHING TELEVISION TONIGHT I AM EXCITED TO GET HOME AND EAT SOME LARD.


North Cumberland Middle School 5

Posted May 30, 2009
- a student
I am a student at North Cumberland Middle School, and it is one of the best I have ever attended. The teachers work hard to help you and make learning fun. They also have awesome class trip s like the Washington DC trip and Quebec trip.

North Cumberland Middle School 5

Posted October 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

North Cumberland Middle School 3

Posted October 05, 2007
- a parent
There is a need to keep in contact with teachers and administrators. Children in this school can get lost in the mass of other students. If you keep communications open your child should do ok. You can not let your guard down or you will be disappointed with the school.


North Cumberland Middle School 3

Posted December 14, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

North Cumberland Middle School 3

Posted July 31, 2006
- a former student
I was a student at NCMS and while I dispise the Cumberland public school system, this school is a good one. I liked most of my teachers. They were fun and had different ways of teaching. Without Ms. Matega as my resource teacher I would have never passed my math classes.

North Cumberland Middle School 2

Posted April 02, 2006
- a student
I am a student at NCMS, and I can vouch for many of the students and parents when they say this place needs some work. The teachers are narrow-minded and focus on all of the wrong things. The teachers definitely need to come together, and communicate with the students and teachers better.


North Cumberland Middle School 2

Posted February 02, 2006
- a parent
School lacks individual attention and after school help. Some teachers fail to provide help nor recognize Tactile Learners. Teacher need to educated on different types of learning.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Cumberland Middle School
400 Nate Whipple Hwy, Cumberland, RI  02864
(401) 333-6306
Last modified North Cumberland Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Cumberland Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top