Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady Of Mercy Regional School 3

Posted July 09, 2013
- a parent
We found this school has higher expectations and is more challenging than the public school my daughter came from. Teachers make themselves very available to students both before and after school. The level of communication with parents is also very good. As mentioned in earlier review, I can see some students might struggle if they aren't the "round peg" who fits in easily

Our Lady Of Mercy Regional School 2

Posted June 16, 2013
- a parent
Academically challenging, which is wonderful. But review of 11/13/2010 is spot on. Principal & teachers feel that all children learn the same & expect all to receive excellent grades. Honest parents know that kids are not the same & many deal with learning issues or other challenges. They charge for clubs which other schools offer for free and seem to seek out the perfect students to fill the ranks of these clubs. If your middle-school child isn't one of chosen ones, they will take your money then have them do things like make copies and watch the others. The communication from admin to parents when there is a serious issue is non-existent.


Our Lady Of Mercy Regional School 4

Posted February 20, 2013
- a parent
Love the catholic school education my children receive at OLM but disappointed in the IEP or special needs help offered. As a parent, I had to request services and really push to get my children help. Sister Jeanne is a wonderful principle and she knows every child by name. My biggest and only hold up is that if your child has any learning disabilities this school may not be able to handle them. The PTG is very active and does a ton for the teachers and the children. It's a great community feel and a tight group of parents and families.

Our Lady Of Mercy Regional School 5

Posted November 07, 2012
- a parent
Excellent Catholic institution. We love the faith based, family atmosphere. We highly recommend the OLM school!

Our Lady Of Mercy Regional School 5

Posted November 23, 2011
- a parent
My child is receiving a first rate education. We couldn't be more pleased. We look forward to sending all of our children to Our Lady of Mercy!


Our Lady Of Mercy Regional School 3

Posted November 13, 2010
- a parent
A throw-back, Catholic school in the best and worst sense. Academically stimulating and intolerant of misbehavior and disruptive actions, but also non-supportive of individuality, judgmental and deliberately dismissive of the notion of healthy emotional development. If your child is anything other than a round peg with impeccable manners and flawless grades, they will struggle to beat the label that will be put on them here.

Our Lady Of Mercy Regional School 1

Posted January 24, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Our Lady Of Mercy Regional School 0
no rating

Posted January 08, 2010
- a parent
Prepares the school not only academically but also as responsible individuals. Middle school has a high expectation of the children. Good thing!


Our Lady Of Mercy Regional School 5

Posted January 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of Mercy Regional School
55 4th Avenue, East Greenwich, RI  02818
(401) 884-1618
Last modified Our Lady Of Mercy Regional School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Our Lady Of Mercy Regional School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top