Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Archie R. Cole Middle School 1

Posted December 04, 2015
- a parent
Is the academic achievement level of Cole students a product of classroom learning, or is it a result of the paid tutoring and parental support? You'll find out.

Archie R. Cole Middle School 5

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
My first child is starting 8th grade at Cole this year and my second child is entering the school as a 6th grader. Our experience has been for the most part very positive. The environment at the school is very safe, positive and productive. The principal and vice principal do not tolerate any inappropriate behavior and the extracurriculars are very good. There is a strong emphasis on sports (district wide) but the art and music departments are also excellent. There are very high academic expectations, and I would like to see more support for the middle achievers to become high achievers, and an honors English class. I've heard that support for IEP kids is very good.


Archie R. Cole Middle School 1

Posted May 04, 2015
- a parent
This principle does not promote academic excellence in this school. She does not encourage students working towards their potential.

Archie R. Cole Middle School 1

Posted March 22, 2015
- a community member
I am a student at this school. The academic classes are way too easy for all the kids. For all of the people who think it is easy don't try. If people don't try what is the point of even going there? This school only cares about its name, not the students. It is one of the worst schools in the state. Do not consider enrolling here.

Archie R. Cole Middle School 2

Posted June 29, 2014
- a parent
I had two go through this school. The first one always was made to feel like there was something wrong with her, and us. We worked very hard but never quite felt supported. Equally bad experience with number 2. They like everyone to think its the best school in the state, but actually alot of cliques and bullying.


Archie R. Cole Middle School 3

Posted June 24, 2014
- a parent
I sent my children to this school. I don't like the result. It was a great school under principal Militello.

Archie R. Cole Middle School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a community member
im currently a 7th grader now but i moved here after 5th grade and this school makes everyone feel safe and welcome.its hard to be there on the first day because you get lost or you dont know anyone but you make friends fast on the first day.i highly think you should send your kids to cole because they do everything they can just to help you out trust me! its the best school in the district not even going to lie i thought my old school was better but its really not! cole is the best school so send your kids here and no where else and you will love the results i promise you that!

Archie R. Cole Middle School 3

Posted May 17, 2014
- a parent
The only honors' classes offered are 7th grade, and 8th grade accelerated math course. The 8th grade accelerated math course is a regular Algebra 1 course. Students are placed to two teams per grade for easy administration. There is an extraordinary amount of tutors hired by the parents in this community, which has inflated the real capabilities of the system.


Archie R. Cole Middle School 1

Posted March 25, 2013
- a community member
Horrible response time from teachers/administration. Very unoganized!! Possible for kids to slip through if the administration doesn't think they are worth helping. This school tends to cover up incidents so you will never know if anything bad happens to your child!!!

Archie R. Cole Middle School
no rating

Posted May 02, 2010
- a student
Hello, I am a currently attending Cole Middle School right now. Cole is a very good school, mostly all teachers are nice and and the extracarricular activities are great! If you were thinking about enrolling your child to Cole, it is a very good idea. We are the BEST of the BEST! 'EAST IS BEAST!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Archie R. Cole Middle School
100 Cedar Ave, East Greenwich, RI  02818
(401) 398-1213
Last modified Archie R. Cole Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Archie R. Cole Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top