Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Orlo Avenue School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Thank you for all for the hard work, love and dedication that goes into teaching not just my child but all the students and instilling strong life lessons about being respectful, responsible and cooperative in all there endeavors.

Orlo Avenue School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
My child loves orlo and my youngest can't wait to go. The principal is awesome she's always there when you need her she is a great role model, same goes for the staff it has just been a wonderful experience having my child there.


Orlo Avenue School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
I would like to say thank you to Principal Gallant for starting each and every morning with "morning meeting " with students, staff and the community. Principal Gallant brings current events each and everyday and brings it to a level our children ( grades k-5) will understand. Also every day one grade level is picked and Mrs. Gallant shakes every students hand before they enter the school. Our school/leader is always showing our children ways of giving back to the community. This school is great.

Orlo Avenue School 2

Posted September 02, 2014
- a parent
My two children attended Orlo and nothing good came out of this school. The bullying is ridiculous!!! They finally got rid of the principle and hired a new one! I really hope she's better than the last!!!! The teachers here are mediocre! There has been literally 1 teacher who I can rave about...unfortunately for Orlo this teacher has transferred over to another elementary!

Orlo Avenue School 1

Posted June 19, 2014
- a parent
We need a new principle to start off. The bullying needs to stop. The school needs to be more friendly environment for the children.


Orlo Avenue School 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a community member
Orlo Avenue is staffed by a highly dedicated group of teachers who always put the needs of their students first.

Orlo Avenue School
no rating

Posted September 01, 2008
- a parent
My 2girls went there and my 2 grandchilden also i find that they have a great staff that care about the children and find and pin point a promble a child might have and will talk to parents about it so they may help the child.They care about the childreni think they are great

Orlo Avenue School
no rating

Posted May 15, 2008
- a parent
im not too happy with this school. there are too many children in a class room!!!!!!!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Orlo Avenue School
25 Orlo Ave, East Providence, RI  02914
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (401) 435-7834
Last modified Orlo Avenue School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top