Advertisement
Advertisement

Trinity Christian Academy

Private | PK-12 | 74 students

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Johnston

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $160,900. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $850.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars


Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 13, 2008

Trinity was not at all what i thought it was going to be. The teachers who claim they are so called christians were judgemental at times. They did not help me to think out of the box, everything was structured. They have no extracurricular activities. How am I suppose to get into a good college? A couple people who commented on this and say there children changed I know them.Believe me there children did not change. Although it may appear they have. The school was short staffed which made it hard to get the essential tools we need for learning. They had students teach gym and didnt even have enough equipment. Its not the worst school but its definetely not the greatest. If the school was as good as some say then how come they only have 90 people attending it?
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 29, 2007

My son has attended Trinity since pre k,I have to say the teachers there are great,the love they have for our children is awesome, it is not just a school we are a family!Even thow Trinity dont have alot of activities the education your child will receive is excellent, the town of Johnston or whichever city you live in offers great sport progrems for children to get involved with. Trinity is a wonderful school with real christian values... PS the vice principal is wonderful!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 21, 2007

My experience at trinity was horrible.For a paying school they do very little with the children and have very little materials to teach them.No extra activities.My daughter was way behind when i put her in public school. The vice principle would walk by me and my daughter and not even say hi.They go out of there way to make you feel like a outsider.Not very christian like if you ask me.I would never put my daughter in there again.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 18, 2007

One thing that I like about Trinity is their safe Christian enviroment. It is good to know that there is a school that not only interested in their academics but also in the spiritual as well. Even though they may not have the newest of things and offer a lot of extracurricular just knowing that my child is safe is worth it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 16, 2007

I love Trinity Christian Academy. Trinity has made a huge difference with its focus on doing what's right. I've seen my daughter transform before my eyes. The small classroom allows her to get the attention she needs. The paces they work from make certain that my daughter knows the subject before she moves to the next level. Thank you Trinity for giving me my daughter back!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 7, 2005

I have 2 children that at attend Trinity , I feel that this is an excellent Christian based school, my children are working on there second year at Trinity and academically they have improved tremendoulsy.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 19, 2005

I am a senior at this school and This school is a very safe place to go to school it has great teachers and is dedicated to there Christian based principles. I only have one major issue with this school is that it has no extra curricular activities no sports no nothing. If your child is dedicated to only there studies this is a perfect place for them to go to. If they love sports like myself don't send them here. God Bless You
—Submitted by a student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 47% 19%
White 38% 67%
Black 16% 9%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Asian 0% N/A
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Assembly of god
Associations
  • ACE

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2119 Hartford Ave
Johnston, RI 02919
Phone: (401) 934-0208

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Brown Avenue School
Johnston, RI






William Winsor School
Smithfield, RI


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT